IRFU Staff

The Home of Irish Rugby

Home page | Official Irish Rugby

Home page | Official Irish Rugby

IRFU Staff

Joe Schmidt and Philip Browne

IRFU Staff List

Chief Executive: Philip Browne

P.A. to C.E.O. & IRFU Hospitality Manager: Louise Hart


Chief Operating Officer: Kevin Potts

Head of Operations: Gerard Carmody

Head of Legal & Compliance: Declan McPhillips

Women's RWC Tournament Director: Garrett Tubridy

Operations Executive: Jean Casey

Operations & Events Manager: Declan O'Brien

Match & Safety Co-ordinator : Sean O'Connell

Senior Travel Executive: Jane Kilkelly

Logistics Manager: Tony Doody

Logistics Assistant: John Moran

Logistics Co-ordinator: Paddy Jones

Receptionist: Avril Moran

Receptionist: Eimear McCusker

Administrator: Eugenie Thornton


HR Manager: Aileen Bailey

HR Generalist: Eoin Ward


Performance Director: David Nucifora

P.A. to Performance Director: Cathy McGonigle

Director of Rugby Development: Scott Walker

Director of Women's and Sevens Rugby: Anthony Eddy

Rugby Administration Manager: Gordon Black

Co-ordinator Domestic Game: Tanya Abbas Curran

High Performance Manager: Colin McEntee

National Age Grade Manager: Hendrik Kruger

Head of Technical Direction: Stephen Aboud

Training Manager (Rugby Dept): Colin Moran

Club & Game Programme Executive: Caitriona Bergin

Women's and Girl's Development Executive: Nora Stapleton

Student Rugby Executive: Eoin Hogan

Performance Analyst: Vincent Hammond

National Women's Sevens Dev. Coach: Stanley McDowell

Performance Nutritionist: Nóra NíFhlannagáin

Participation Rugby Manager: Olly Hodges

Participation Rugby Operations Manager: David Keane

Participation Rugby Officer: Michael Coughlan

Participation Rugby Administration: Justin Deegan

Participation Rugby Operations Officer: Dudley Philips


Head of Medical Services: Rod McLoughlin

Coordinator Medical Department: Garrett Coughlan

First Aid & Injury Prevention Co-ordinator: Shane Mooney

Administrator - Fitness & Medical: Niamh Nash

Performance Nutritionist: Ruth Wood-Martin

Head of Fitness: Dave Clark

Academy Fitness Co-ordinator: Eamonn Flanagan


Referee Performance Manager: Dave McHugh

Referee Development Manager: Dave O'Brien

Referee Development Analyst: Gary Conway

Administrator - Referee: Julie Moran

Administrator - Referee: Neysa Herity


National Team Coach: Joe Schmidt

National Team Manager: Michael Kearney

Assistant Coach, Defence: Les Kiss

Assisstant Coach, Forward: Simon Easterby

Technical Resource Coach: Greg Feek

National Team Strength & Conditioning Coach: Jason Cowman

National Team Technical Analyst: Mervyn Murphy

Baggage master: Patrick O'Reilly


Team Services Manager: Nicola Lyons

Co-ordinator - Team Services Department: Sinead Bennett

Co-ordinator - Team Services Department: Nicola Lyons

Co-ordinator - Team Services Department: Jessica O'Brien

Co-ordinator - Team Services Department: Carmel O'Dwyer

Co-ordinator - International Teams: Joan Breslin


Director of Finance: Conor O'Brien

Management Accountant: Sharon Coffey

Financial Accountant: Fiona O'Flaherty

Payroll Administrator: Gary Oak

Funds Administrator: Aisling Gilroy

Accounts Assistant: Lindsey Murphy

Accounts Assistant: Conor Malone

Accounts Assistant: Rory Wilson

Administrator - Charitable Trust: Linda Black


Ticket Office Manager: Sheena Hickey

Assistant Ticket Office Manager: Conor Drudy

Assistant Ticket Officer: Carl O'Brien

Assistant Ticket Officer: Sandra Twyford


IT Manager: Sid Carmody


Director of Commercial & Marketing: Padraig Power

Director of Communications: Stephen McNamara

Digital Marketing & Customer Relationship Manager: Barry Cunningham

Sponsorship Brand Manager: Christina Smyth

Media & Communications Officer: David Ó Síocháin

Media Officer: Maria Boland

Marketing Executive: Maud O'Callaghan

No ALT tag specified