Jump to main content



Nominees Announced For Energia All-Ireland League Awards

Nominees Announced For Energia All-Ireland League Awards

The Energia All-Ireland League season came to an exciting conclusion last Sunday, with UL Bohemian and Cork Constitution crowned champions at the Aviva Stadium ©INPHO/Ben Brady

Energia, title sponsor of the All-Ireland League and one of Ireland’s leading energy suppliers, have announced the nominees for the Energia All-Ireland League Awards.

The winners will be announced at the Awards night on Wednesday, May 8, which will be held at Bective Rangers Rugby Club in Energia Park.

In a bumper season with critical matches in every division going right to wire, the nominees reflect the incredibly high standard of the club game in the Men’s and Women’s Divisions.

Two of the Women’s Player of the Season nominees scored spectacular tries during last Sunday’s final, with Railway Union’s Lindsay Peat and UL Bohemian flyer Chisom Ugwueru both touching down.

The Men’s Division 1A shortlist includes Jack Kelleher, the vice-captain of newly-crowned champions Cork Constitution, Terenure College’s Adam La Grue, and Clontarf captain Dylan Donnellan, who racked up 20 tries as this season’s top try scorer.


Women’s Division

Women’s Division Player of the Season: Leomie Kloppers (Suttonians), Lindsay Peat (Railway Union), Chisom Ugwueru (UL Bohemian)

Men’s Divisions

Men’s Division 1A Player of the Season: Dylan Donnellan (Clontarf), Jack Kelleher (Cork Constitution), Adam La Grue (Terenure College)

Men’s Division 1B Player of the Season: Conor Dean (St. Mary’s College), Alex Molloy (Old Wesley), Ronan Watters (St. Mary’s College)

Men’s Division 2A Player of the Season: Adam Chester (MU Barnhall), Willie Coffey (Nenagh Ormond), Mikey Wilson (Cashel)

Men’s Division 2B Player of the Season: John Devine (Galway Corinthians), Bradley McNamara (Instonians), David Whitten (Instonians)

Men’s Division 2C Player of the Season: Ewan Haire (Clogher Valley), Ryan Smith (Galwegians), Callum Smyton (Clogher Valley)

Coaching Awards

Women’s Division Coach of the Season: Stephen Costelloe (Railway Union), Fiona Hayes (UL Bohemian), Tania Rosser (Old Belvedere)

Men’s Divisions Coach of the Season: Clem Boyd (Instonians), Derek Corcoran (Nenagh Ormond), Sean Skehan (Terenure College)

Energia Community Hero Award

Energia Community Hero Award Nominees: Tadhg Crowe (Shannon), Mark Fallon (Blackrock College), Declan Melvin (Old Wesley)