Jump to main content



#EnergiaAIL Semi-Final Live: Terenure College v Lansdowne

#EnergiaAIL Semi-Final Live: Terenure College v Lansdowne

Reigning champions Terenure College host Lansdowne, the 2018 winners, in the second Energia All-Ireland League Men’s Division 1A semi-final at Lakelands Park this afternoon.

#EnergiaAIL Semi-Final Preview: Terenure College v Lansdowne

#EnergiaAIL: Semi-Final Club Factfiles

You can watch live coverage of the game on Irish Rugby TV below, or on the YouTube channel. Join the commentary team of Stuart McAvoy and Jack O’Sullivan at 4.15pm for the build-up, with the match kicking off at 4.30pm. The teams are listed below.

Table toppers Terenure won both matches during the regular season, but Declan Fassbender’s Lansdowne side picked up a losing bonus point in each game. ‘Nure won 24-23 at Lakelands in November – highlights here – and the return fixture in February finished 27-20 in their favour – highlights here.

Tickets for the final at the Aviva Stadium on Sunday week – the first ever #EnergiaAIL Men’s and Women’s finals double header – are on sale now from Ticketmaster – buy here.

TERENURE COLLEGE: Adam La Grue; Conor Phillips, Sam Berman, Peter Sylvester, Craig Adams; Aran Egan, Alan Bennie; Campbell Classon, Levi Vaughan, Adam Tuite, Harrison Brewer (capt), Matthew Caffrey, Adam Melia, Luke Clohessy, Jordan Coghlan.

Replacements: Max Russell, Ben Howard, Conan O’Donnell, Mikey O’Reilly, Jim White, Conor McKeon, Yago Fernandez Vilar, Barry Galvin.

LANSDOWNE: Hugo McLaughlin; Cillian Redmond (capt), Andy Marks, Rory Parata, Cathal Eddy; Stephen Madigan, Jack Matthews; George Morris, Tom Barry, Greg McGrath, Jack Cooke, Ruairi Clarke, Clive Ross, Barry Fitzpatrick, Hardus van Eeden.

Replacements: Luke Thompson, Temi Lasisi, Adam Boland, Donough Lawlor, Liam Forster, James Kenny, Steve McMahon, Sean Galvin.

Referee: Jonny Erskine (IRFU)