Jump to main content



Gallery: Eight Uncapped Players In Ireland Squad For USA Match

Andy Farrell has included eight uncapped players in the match day 23 for the Vodafone Summer Series match against USA on Saturday evening in Aviva Stadium. Four new caps will start the game – Tom O’Toole and Nick Timoney in the pack and James Hume and Robert Baloucoune in the backs. For more are named in the replacements – Paul Boyle, Fineen Wycherley, Caolin Blade and Harry Byrne. 

The match will be televised by RTE (ROI) and on Channel 4’s YouTube channel (UK & NI) and kicks off at 7.15pm.