Jump to main content


U-18 Women’s Squad Confirmed For Six Nations Festival

U-18 Women’s Squad Confirmed For Six Nations Festival

Balbriggan lock Alma Obehi Atagamen is part of the Ireland Under-18 Women's squad ©INPHO/Evan Treacy

The Ireland Under-18 Women’s squad (supported by PwC) has been announced for the upcoming U-18 Women’s Six Nations Festival at Wellington College in Berkshire.

Head coach Larissa Muldoon has overseen a series of camps at the IRFU’s High Performance Centre on the Sports Ireland Campus across March, with the final camp taking place last weekend.

The squad of 28 players will now head to England later this week to compete in the second ever edition of the Under-18 Women’s Six Nations Festival.

The U-18 Six Nations Festival takes place between April 7 and 15. Across the first two match days each team will play four 35-minute fixtures followed by a full 70-minute game on the third match day.

Just six players who participated in the inaugural tournament last year in Edinburgh return to the Ireland squad this year – Molly Boote, Beth Buttimer, Katie Corrigan, Sarah McCormick, Robyn O’Connor and Orla Wafer.

Muldoon will be assisted by forwards coach Neill Alcorn, while current Ireland international Aoibheann Reilly will be an additional coaching resource for the group.

Ireland will play 35-minute fixtures against France and Italy on Friday (April 7), before competing in the same format against Scotland and England on Tuesday, April 11.

Muldoon’s youngsters will finish the Festival with a 70-minute match against Wales on Saturday, April 15. All games will be live streamed by Six Nations with details to follow.


IRELAND UNDER-18 WOMEN’S Squad (2023 Under-18 Women’s Six Nations Festival, Wellington College, Berkshire):

Backs (13) –

Molly Boote (Connemara RFC/Connacht) *
Emma Brogan (Navan RFC/Leinster)
Lyndsey Clarke (Ennis RFC/Munster)
Hannah Clarke (Oughterard/Tuam RFC/Connacht)
Katie Corrigan (Tullow RFC/Leinster) *
Emily Foley (Ballina RFC/Connacht)
Caitriona Finn (UL Bohemian RFC/Ballina-Killaloe RFC/Munster)
May Goulding (Hartpury College/IQ Rugby)
Abby Healy (Wicklow RFC/Leinster)
Lucia Linn (Loughborough University/IQ Rugby/Munster)
Grainne Moran (Ballina RFC/Connacht)
Niamh Murphy (Cill Dara RFC/Leinster)
Robyn O’Connor (Wexford Wanderers RFC/Leinster) *

Forwards (15) –

Grainne Burke (Ennis RFC/Munster)
Kelly Burke (Mullingar RFC/Leinster)
Beth Buttimer (Fethard RFC/Munster) *
Lily Byrne (Skerries RFC/Leinster)
Poppy Garvey (Sligo RFC/Connacht)
Beibhinn Gleeson (Oughterard/Tuam RFC)
Roisin Maher (Creggs RFC/Connacht)
Lily Morris (Killarney RFC/Munster)
Sarah McCormick (Ballina RFC/Connacht) *
Alma Obehi Atagamen (Balbriggan RFC/Leinster)
Ellen O’Toole (Westport RFC/Connacht)
Ruby Starrett (Larne RFC/Ulster)
Ailish Quinn (Ballina RFC/Connacht)
Orla Wafer (Enniscorthy RFC/Leinster) *
Saskia Wycherley (Bantry Bay RFC/Munster)

* Capped at Under-18 level

Match Day 1: Friday, April 7 (35-minute matches)

France v IRELAND, 3pm
IRELAND v Italy, 5pm

Match Day 2: Tuesday, April 11 (35-minute matches)

Scotland v IRELAND, 10am
IRELAND v England, 11am

Match Day 3: Saturday, April 15 (70-minute match)

IRELAND v Wales, 2.15pm