Jump to main content



27 Players Retained For Ireland Mini Camp And Aviva Open Session

27 Players Retained For Ireland Mini Camp And Aviva Open Session

Andy Farrell and the Ireland Coaching Team have retained a group of 27 players to partake in a two day mini-camp later this week which culminates in an Open Training Session against Richie Murphy’s unbeaten Ireland U20s at the Aviva Stadium on Thursday morning.

Finlay Bealham, who twisted his knee against Italy on Saturday, has been ruled out of the remainder of the Championship. Bealham had started all three games in the campaign to date.

Ireland captain Johnny Sexton is named in the group for the mini-camp, as is Garry Ringrose who was a late withdrawal from the Italy game with a tight calf and Robbie Henshaw who is returning from injury.

Also included for this week’s camp are Jamison Gibson Park (hamstring) and Tadhg Furlong (calf), neither of whom have featured to date in the 2023 Guinness Six Nations Championship.

All four Provinces are in URC action this weekend with a number of players released from the wider group to access game time.

After a priority window for Irish Rugby Supporters Club members last week, a limited number of tickets for Ireland’s Open Training Session at Aviva Stadium will be available to download for free from Ticketmaster.ie from 5pm today.

Ireland Squad Mini Camp – 2023 Guinness Six Nations Championship:

Bundee Aki (Connacht/Galwegians) 44 caps
Ryan Baird (Leinster/Dublin University) 9 caps
Ross Byrne (Leinster/UCD) 17 caps
Craig Casey (Munster/Shannon) 10 caps
Jack Conan (Leinster/Old Belvedere) 36 caps
Tadhg Furlong (Leinster/Clontarf) 63 caps
Caelan Doris (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 26 caps
Jamison Gibson Park (Leinster) 23 caps
Mack Hansen (Connacht/Corinthians) 12 caps
Cian Healy (Leinster/Clontarf) 121 caps
Robbie Henshaw (Leinster/Buccaneers) 61 caps
Iain Henderson (Ulster/Academy) 71 caps
Hugo Keenan (Leinster/UCD) 28 caps
Ronan Kelleher (Leinster/Lansdowne) 20 caps
Dave Kilcoyne (Munster/UL Bohemians) 51 caps
James Lowe (Leinster) 18 caps
Stuart McCloskey (Ulster/Bangor) 12 caps
Conor Murray (Munster/Garryowen) 103 caps
Jimmy O’Brien (Leinster/Naas) 4 caps
Peter O’Mahony (Munster/Cork Constitution) 92 caps
Tom O’Toole (Ulster/Ballynahinch) 7 caps
Andrew Porter (Leinster/UCD) 51 caps
Garry Ringrose (Leinster/UCD) 49 caps
James Ryan (Leinster/UCD) 51 caps
Johnny Sexton (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 111 caps (c)
Dan Sheehan (Leinster/Lansdowne) 15 caps
Josh van der Flier (Leinster/UCD) 48 caps 

2023 Guinness Six Nations Fixtures & Results

Wales 10 IRELAND 34
Principality Stadium, Saturday 4th February 2023
IRELAND 32 France 19
Aviva Stadium, Saturday 11th February 2023
Italy 20 IRELAND 34
Stadio Olimpico, Saturday  25th February 2023
Scotland v IRELAND
Sunday 12th March 2023, KO 15:00 (IST)
RTE TV / BBC / RTE Radio / BBC Radio
IRELAND v England
Saturday 18th March 2023, KO 17:00 (IST)
VIRGIN / ITV / RTE Radio / BBC Radio