Jump to main content



Ryan and Ringrose Ruled Out of England Fixture

Ryan and Ringrose Ruled Out of England Fixture

Autumn Nations Cup, Aviva Stadium, Co. Dublin 5/12/2020 Ireland vs Scotland Ireland's James Ryan and Scott Cummings of Scotland in a line out Mandatory Credit ©INPHO/Laszlo Geczo

The Ireland team returned to Carton House on Sunday night and will complete their recovery modules today before commencing team preparations tomorrow for the 2021 Guinness Six Nations Round 5 fixture against England.

James Ryan will be unavailable for the weekend following his removal for a HIA and his return to play will be managed by Leinster.

Garry Ringrose has been ruled out of the England game with an ankle injury and will be further assessed by the Ireland and Leinster medical teams.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Tom O’Toole will remain with Ulster after picking up a knock at the end of last week.  Connacht’s Finlay Bealham will stay with the squad having provided additional cover in Murrayfield.

Peter O’Mahony is back with the squad and available for selection.

Ireland Squad Round 5 – 2021 Guinness Six Nations Championships. 

Bundee Aki (Connacht/Galwegians) 30 caps
Billy Burns (Ulster) 6 caps
Ross Byrne (Leinster/UCD) 12 caps
Craig Casey (Munster/Shannon) 1 cap
Andrew Conway (Munster/Garryowen) 24 caps
Keith Earls (Munster/Young Munster) 92 caps
Chris Farrell (Munster/Young Munster) 14 caps
Jamison Gibson Park (Leinster) 9 caps
Robbie Henshaw (Leinster/Buccaneers) 51 caps
Hugo Keenan (Leinster/UCD) 10 caps
Jordan Larmour (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 27 caps
James Lowe (Leinster) 6 caps
Stuart McCloskey (Ulster/Bangor) 4 caps
Conor Murray (Munster/Garryowen) 88 caps
Jonathan Sexton (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 98 caps
Jacob Stockdale (Ulster/Lurgan) 33 caps

Ryan Baird (Leinster/Dublin University) 2 caps
Finlay Bealham (Connacht/Buccaneers) 14 caps
Tadhg Beirne (Munster/Lansdowne) 21 caps
Ed Byrne (Leinster/UCD) 4 caps
Jack Conan (Leinster/Old Belvedere) 19 caps
Will Connors (Leinster/UCD) 9 caps
Ultan Dillane (Connacht/Corinthians) 18 caps
Tadhg Furlong (Leinster/Clontarf) 48 caps
Cian Healy (Leinster/Clontarf) 108 caps
Dave Heffernan (Connacht/Buccaneers) 5 caps
Iain Henderson (Ulster/Academy) 62 caps
Rob Herring (Ulster/Ballynahinch) 20 caps
Ronan Kelleher (Leinster/Lansdowne) 10 caps
Dave Kilcoyne (Munster/UL Bohemians) 42 caps
Peter O’Mahony (Munster/Cork Constitution) 74 caps
Andrew Porter (Leinster/UCD) 35 caps
Rhys Ruddock (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 27 caps
CJ Stander (Munster/Shannon) 50 caps
Josh van der Flier (Leinster/UCD) 30 caps