Jump to main content



Ireland Squad Update For Wales Week

Garry Ringrose makes a break against Scotland at the Aviva Stadium

Garry Ringrose makes a break during Ireland's 19-12 Guinness Six Nations win over Scotland on Saturday ©INPHO/Dan Sheridan

Development players Ryan Baird, Robert Baloucoune and Harry Byrne have returned to their respective provinces, while uncapped back rower Will Connors from Leinster has been added to the main Ireland squad.

Dave Kilcoyne and Caelan Doris are proceeding through the HIA process and will follow the graduated return-to-play protocols. Tadhg Furlong reported some calf tightness towards the end of Saturday’s win over Scotland and will be monitored across the early part of the week.

Meanwhile, Garry Ringrose has had a procedure on a hand injury and is due to be available for selection ahead of Ireland’s round 4 clash with Italy. He will stay connected with the squad as a member of the leadership group.

IRELAND Squad (2020 Guinness Six Nations Round 2 v Wales):

Player/Club/Province/Caps –

Backs (17):

Will Addison (Enniskillen/Ulster) 4
Bundee Aki (Galwegians/Connacht) 24
Billy Burns (Ulster) *
Ross Byrne (UCD/Leinster) 4
Andrew Conway (Garryowen/Munster) 19
John Cooney (Terenure College/Ulster) 9
Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster) 82
Chris Farrell (Young Munster/Munster) 9
Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Leinster) 41
Dave Kearney (Lansdowne/Leinster) 19
Jordan Larmour (St. Mary’s College/Leinster) 22
Stuart McCloskey (Bangor/Ulster) 3
Luke McGrath (UCD/Leinster) 19
Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster) 79
Garry Ringrose (UCD/Leinster) 29 (unavailable until round 4)
Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary’s College/Leinster) (capt) 89
Jacob Stockdale (Lurgan/Ulster) 26

Forwards (20):

Will Connors (UCD/Leinster) *
Max Deegan (Lansdowne/Leinster) *
Ultan Dillane (Galway Corinthians/Connacht) 14
Caelan Doris (St. Mary’s College/Leinster) 1
Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf/Leinster) 42
Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) 96
Dave Heffernan (Buccaneers/Connacht) 1
Iain Henderson (Academy/Ulster) 54
Rob Herring (Ballynahinch/Ulster) 9
Ronan Kelleher (Lansdowne/Leinster) 1
Dave Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians/Munster) 37
Jack McGrath (St. Mary’s College/Ulster) 56
Jack O’Donoghue (UL Bohemians/Munster) 2
Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) 65
Tom O’Toole (Banbridge/Ulster) *
Andrew Porter (UCD/Leinster) 24
James Ryan (UCD/Leinster) 24
CJ Stander (Shannon/Munster) 38
Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster) 68
Josh van der Flier (UCD/Leinster) 24

* Denotes uncapped player at this level