Jump to main content



GUINNESS Series Dates Confirmed

GUINNESS Series Dates Confirmed

The Irish Rugby Football Union have announced the dates and kick-off times for the GUINNESS Series Test matches to take place this November. Ireland will open the series with a clash against reigning World champions South Africa.

The Aviva Stadium will welcome international rugby during the GUINNESS Series for the first time since Ireland beat the Pacific Islands team in November 2006 in what the final international game at the old Lansdowne Road Stadium.

All of the GUINNESS Series games will take place at the Aviva Stadium, with current World Cup holders South Africa opening the run of international fixtures on Saturday, November 6 (kick-off 5.30pm).

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

To mark the special occasion, South Africa has waived its right and unique rugby tradition where the visiting team wears its home jersey when there is a clash of colours.

This will allow the Ireland team to wear its famous green jersey for the first international game at the Aviva Stadium.

Ireland will play a further three internationals during November with Samoa the next visitors to the Aviva Stadium a week later on Saturday, November 13 (kick-off 2.30pm)

New Zealand will make their first appearance at the Aviva Stadium with another 5.30pm kick-off on Saturday, November 20, and the GUINNESS Series will finish on a Sunday with the visit of Argentina on November 28 at 2.30pm.


IRELAND v South Africa
Aviva Stadium
Saturday, November 6, 5.30pm

Aviva Stadium
Saturday, November 13, 2.30pm

IRELAND v New Zealand
Aviva Stadium
Saturday, November 20, 5.30pm

IRELAND v Argentina
Aviva Stadium
Sunday, November 28, 2.30pm