Jump to main content


Pick Your Magners League Dream Team

Pick Your Magners League Dream Team

This is your chance to choose your 2008/09 Magners League Dream Team and win some fantastic prizes! Read on for further details.

To celebrate the conclusion of another enthralling season, Magners Irish Cider is once again asking you, the fans, for your help to determine the Magners League Dream Team for 2008/09.

Pit your wits against the Magners League media and you could win some fantastic prizes courtesy of the Magners League, including a signed shirt from the Magners League team of your choice, and cases of Magners*.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

As we enter the final week of the campaign, which has seen some notable team and individual performances throughout, culminating in the selection of 26 Magners League-based British & Irish Lions, who will make the final cut?

Fans of all 10 Magners League teams will also be selecting their Dream Teams and votes will be combined to provide the final team.

This is your chance to ensure your favourite players receive the recognition they deserve.

Please choose your starting XV and email it to: MagnersLeague@brand-rapport.com.

Please include your name and full contact details. Voting closes at midnight this coming Friday (May 15) and the Magners League Dream Team for 2008/09 will be announced shortly after.

The player who polls the most votes for his position will be included in the Magners League Dream Team for 2008/09.

There will be one winner whose selection most closely resembles the final Magners League Dream Team for 2008/09.

Magners Irish Cider would like to take this opportunity to thank you all once again for the support you have shown the Magners League throughout this season and look forward to seeing you all the beginning of the 2009/10 season.

Best of luck and as a reminder please see below:

2007/08 Magners League Dream Team:

15. Ben Blair
14. Tommy Bowe
13. Lifemi Mafi
12. Nick De Luca
11. Shane Williams
10. Felipe Contepomi
9. Mike Blair
8. Jamie Heaslip
7. Martyn Williams
6. Ryan Jones
5. Leo Cullen
4. Malcolm O’Kelly
3. Stan Wright
2. Bernard Jackman
1. Ollie Le Roux

* Competition open to over 18s only.