Jump to main content



Teams Named For Historic Energia All-Ireland League Finals Day

Niall Rynne, Harrison Brewer, Chloe Pearse, Jack Kelleher, Niamh Byrne and Lorna Danaher 22/4/2024

Pictured at the launch of the Energia All-Ireland League Finals are Niall Rynne (Chairperson IRFU Management Committee), Harrison Brewer (Terenure College), Chloe Pearse (UL Bohemian), Jack Kelleher (Cork Constitution), Niamh Byrne (Railway Union) and Lorna Danaher (Sponsorship Manager, Energia Group) - Mandatory Credit ©INPHO/Ben Brady

All four teams have been named for the first ever Energia All-Ireland League Women’s and Men’s finals double header at the Aviva Stadium on Sunday.

It is the first time the Women’s Division and Men’s Division 1A finals will be staged as a double header at the home of Irish Rugby, with UL Bohemian and Railway Union going head-to-head in the Women’s decider at 1.45pm.

In the Men’s showpiece game, defending champions Terenure College take on 2019 winners Cork Constitution at 4pm, with both matches live on TG4.

Tickets for finals day are on sale from Ticketmaster.ie here, and supporters are advised to buy in advance and download their match tickets to avoid delays on the day.

Energia All-Ireland League Women’s Division Final

Pictured at the media launch of the Energia All-Ireland League finals are Railway Union captain Niamh Byrne and UL Bohemian captain Chloe Pearse ©INPHO/Ben Brady

UL BOHEMIAN (1st) v RAILWAY UNION (2nd), Aviva Stadium, 1.45pm (live TG4/TG4 Player)

#EnergiaAIL Women’s Division Final Preview: UL Bohemian v Railway Union

UL BOHEMIAN: Aoife Corey; Chisom Ugwueru, Stephanie Nunan, Alana McInerney, Aoife O’Shaughnessy; Kate Flannery, Muirne Wall; Ciara O’Dwyer, Beth Buttimer, Fiona Reidy, Clodagh O’Halloran, Claire Bennett, Jane Clohessy, Brianna Heylmann, Chloe Pearse (capt).

Replacements: Lily Brady, Ciara McLoughlin, Nicola Sweeney, Eva McCormack, Sarah Garrett, Abbie Salter-Townshend, Éabha Nic Dhonnacha, Rachel Allen.

RAILWAY UNION: Aimee Clarke; Maddy Aberg, Niamh Byrne (capt), Kayla Waldron, Ava Ryder; Nikki Caughey, Ailsa Hughes; Grainne O’Loughlin, Meabh Keegan, Megan Collis, Keelin Brady, Faith Oviawe, Katie O’Dwyer, Molly Boyne, Lindsay Peat.

Replacements: Emily Gavin, Kirstie Stevenson, Sophie Barrett, Salome Trauth, Patricia Doyle, Claire Keohane, Dani Franada, Leah Tarpey.

Energia All-Ireland League Men’s Division 1A Final

Cork Constitution vice-captain Jack Kelleher and Terenure College captain Harrison Brewer are pictured with the Energia All-Ireland League Men’s Division 1A trophy ©INPHO/Ben Brady

TERENURE COLLEGE (1st) v CORK CONSTITUTION (2nd), Aviva Stadium, 4pm (live TG4/TG4 Player)

#EnergiaAIL Men’s Division 1A Final Preview: Terenure College v Cork Constitution

TERENURE COLLEGE: Adam La Grue; Conor Phillips, Sam Berman, Peter Sylvester, Craig Adams; Aran Egan, Alan Bennie; Campbell Classon, Levi Vaughan, Adam Tuite, Harrison Brewer (capt), Matthew Caffrey, Adam Melia, Luke Clohessy, Jordan Coghlan.

Replacements: Max Russell, Ben Howard, Conan O’Donnell, Mikey O’Reilly, Jim White, Conor McKeon, Yago Fernandez Vilar, Barry Galvin.

CORK CONSTITUTION: Rob Hedderman; Daniel Hurley, Harry O’Riordan, Niall Kenneally, Matthew Bowen; James Taylor, Adam Maher; Alessandro Heaney, Billy Scannell, Luke Masters, Sean Duffy, John Forde, Jack Kelleher, Ronan O’Sullivan, David Hyland (capt).

Replacements: Danny Sheahan, Brendan Quinlan, Charlie Connolly, Eoin Quilter, Matisse Lamarque d’Arrouzat, Louis Kahn, Rob Jermyn, Billy Crowley.