Jump to main content


Ireland U18 Women’s Squad Named For Six Nations Festival In Wales

The Ireland U18 squad who took part in the 2023 U18 Women's Six Nations Festival

Pictured together are the Ireland Under-18 Women's squad that took part in last year's festival at Wellington College in England

The Ireland U18 Women’s Squad, sponsored by PwC, has been named for the upcoming Six Nations Women’s U18 Festival which takes place in Colwyn Bay, Wales, from March 29th to April 6th.

Several players who featured in the tournament this time last year are again included – Alma Atagamen, Ailish Quinn, Grainne Moran, Emma Brogan, Caitriona Finn, Emily Foley, and Abby Healy.

Brogan and Foley along with Caitriona Finn also featured in the Ireland U18s 7s side that finished 5th in the Rugby Europe U18 7s last year.

Ballina winger Emily Foley runs in her opening try for Ireland against Wales in their final game of the Under-18 Women’s Six Nations Festival in 2023 ©Miles Myerscough-Harris/Expired Film Club

Katie Corrigan, who is set to make her senior international debut on Saturday in the Guinness Women’s Six Nations, was part of last season’s squad.

The format remains the same as last year with two 35 minute matches in the opening rounds and finishing with a full 70 minute clash on the final day.

Ireland will face England on March 29th, followed by Wales on April 2nd and will close out the tournament against Scotland on April 6th.

All matches will be live streamed by Six Nations and will be available on IrishRugby.ie and YouTube.

IRELAND UNDER-18 WOMEN’S Squad (2024 U-18 Women’s Six Nations Festival, Colwyn Bay, Wales, March 29-April 6):

Jemima Adams-Verling (Creggs RFC/Connacht)
Alma Atagamen (Balbriggan RFC/Leinster)
Bronagh Boggan (Wexford Wanderers RFC/Leinster)
Emma Brogan (Navan RFC/Leinster)
Rebecca Brennan (Wicklow RFC/Leinster)
Aoife Corcoran (Coolmine RFC/Leinster)
Carla Cooney (Enniscorthy RFC/Leinster)
Sophie Cullen (Naas RFC/Leinster)
Clara Dunne (Wicklow RFC/Leinster)
Caitriona Finn (UL Bohemian RFC/Ballina-Killaloe RFC/Munster)
Emily Foley (Ballina RFC/Connacht)
Abby Healy (Wicklow RFC/Leinster)
Mia Hennelly (Ballina-KillaloeRFC/Munster)
Siofra Hession (Creggs RFC/Connacht)
Leah Irwin (Enniskillen RFC/Ulster)
Sophie McAllister (Ballymena RFC/Ulster)
Erin McConalogue (Inishowen RFC/Ulster)
Aoibheann McGrath (Carrick-On-Suir/Dungarvan RFC/Munster)
Cara McLean (Larne RFC/Ulster)
Grainne Moran (Ballina RFC/Connacht)
Kate Noons (Cill Dara RFC/Leinster)
Ava O’Malley (Killarney RFC/Munster)
Sarah Purcell (Creggs RFC/Connacht)
Ailish Quinn (Ballina RFC/Connacht)
Sadhbh Wells (Enniskillen RFC/Ulster)
Emma Jane Wilson (Cill Dara/Leinster)


Matt Gill – Head Coach
Sana Govender – Assistant Coach
Becky Irvine – Team Manager
Lorna Barry – Athletic Development Coach
Naomi Hamilton – Team Physio

Ireland U18 Women’s Fixtures

  • Friday 29th March – 12pm v England (35mins) and 2pm v Italy (35mins)
  • Tuesday 2nd April – 12pm v Wales (35mins) and 1pm v France (35mins)
  • Saturday 6th April – 4.30pm v Scotland (Full 70mins)