Jump to main content


Ireland Under-18 Men’s Squad Selected For Training Camp

Paddy Taylor offloads to Ciaran Mangan 16/4/2023

Ireland's Paddy Taylor offloads to Ciaran Mangan during last season's Under-18 Men's Six Nations Festival at Energia Park ©INPHO/Bryan Keane

A 24 strong Ireland Under-18 Men’s squad (sponsored by PwC) has been selected for a mini training camp this week which will culminate in a a challenge match against a Wales U-18 selection next Sunday.

The three-day camp forms part of the build-up to the U-18 Men’s Six Nations which takes place in Parma in April, with two more camps to come ahead of the festival.

The Ireland Under-18 Men’s squad is coached this season by Neil Doak, Michael Hodge, and Brendan O’Connor.

Speaking about the selection, Wayne Mitchell, IRFU National Talent Squad and Talent ID Manager, said:

We’re looking forward to bringing the squad together this week as we continue to build towards the U-18 Six Nations Festival next month.

“This camp and the others are key to our preparations, and we’re looking forward to benchmarking ourselves against Wales on Sunday.”

IRELAND UNDER-18 MEN’S Training Squad:

Ben Blaney (Terenure College/Leinster)
Bill Hayes (Cistercian College Roscrea/Munster)
Cal Traynor Russell (CBC Monkstown/Leinster)
Callum McDonald (Clongowes Wood College/Leinster)
Charlie Hempenstall (Wesley College/Leinster)
Charlie Meagher (CBC Monkstown/Leinster)
Connor Magee (Banbridge Academy/Ulster)
Connor McVicker (Belfast Royal Academy/Ulster)
Diarmaid O’Connell (Carrick-on-Shannon RFC/Sligo Grammar School/Connacht)
Dylan McNeice (St. Michael’s College/Leinster)
Elliot Mallon (Terenure College/Leinster)
Eoin Conlon (CBS Mullingar/Mullingar RFC/Leinster)
Fionn O’Meara (St. Joseph’s CBS Nenagh/Nenagh Ormond RFC/Munster)
Harry Goslin (Belvedere College/Leinster)
Jack Deegan (Cistercian College Roscrea/Leinster)
Jamie Conway (Castletroy College/Munster)
Joe Finn (Cistercian College Roscrea/Munster)
Max Doyle (Clongowes Wood College/Leinster)
Paddy Curry (Terenure College/Leinster)
Paul Sharkey (St. Joseph’s Patrician College/Galwegians RFC/Connacht)
Rory Gavin (Colaiste Iognaid/Galwegians RFC/Connacht)
Rian Handley (Wesley College/Leinster)
Rio McDonagh (Wallace High School/Ulster)
Tom Wood (St. Munchin’s College/Munster)