Jump to main content


Ireland U-18 Women’s Squad Announced For Six Nations Festival

The Ireland U18 squad who took part in the 2023 U18 Women's Six Nations Festival

Pictured together are the Ireland Under-18 Women's squad that took part in last year's festival at Wellington College in England

The Ireland Under-18 Women’s squad, supported by PwC, for the upcoming U-18 Women’s Six Nations Festival in Colwyn Bay, Wales, has been named by head coach Matt Gill.

The festival takes place between March 29 and April 6, and the squad will assemble for three weekend training camps at the IRFU’s High Performance Centre on the Sport Ireland Campus in west Dublin. The training camps will take place on March 2-3, 9-10, and 16-17.

Gill, the current Women’s Provincial Talent Coach for Leinster, will be assisted by Sana Govender, who has previously coached Munster Women’s and age-grade teams.

There are 11 players returning to the squad who featured at last year’s U-18 Women’s Six Nations Festival in England – Ailish Quinn, Alma Atagamen, Jemima Adams Verling, Abby Healy, Caitriona Finn, Emily Foley, Emma Brogan, Grainne Moran, Lyndsay Clarke, Niamh Murphy, and Sarah Purcell.

A host of clubs across the country are represented in the squad – Creggs, Wexford Wanderers, Balbriggan, Navan, Wicklow, Tuam/Oughterard, Coolmine, Ennis, Enniscorthy, Naas, Gorey, Wicklow, Killarney, UL Bohemian, Ballina-Killaloe, Enniskillen, Ballymena, Mullingar, Carrick-on-Suir, Dungarvan, Larne, Cill Dara, and Ballinasloe.

Speaking ahead of the tournament, head coach Gill commented:

I’m really looking forward to continuing our Irish U-18 Women’s Six Nations preparations and getting our camps underway.

“I’m excited to work with Sana, and our management team, and to work with this incredibly talented group of players.”

IRELAND UNDER-18 WOMEN’S Squad (2024 U-18 Women’s Six Nations Festival, Colwyn Bay, Wales, March 29-April 6):

Jemima Adams Verling (Creggs RFC/Connacht)
Alma Atagamen (Balbriggan RFC/Leinster)
Bronagh Boggan (Wexford Wanderers RFC/Leinster)
Emma Brogan (Navan RFC/Leinster)
Rebecca Brennan (Wicklow RFC/Leinster)
Ella Burns (Tuam/Oughterard RFC/Connacht)
Alex Connor (Navan RFC/Leinster)
Aoife Corcoran (Coolmine RFC/Leinster)
Lyndsay Clarke (Ennis RFC/Munster)
Carla Cloney (Enniscorthy RFC/Leinster)
Sophie Cullen (Naas RFC/Leinster)
Usha Daly O’Toole (Gorey RFC/Leinster)
Clara Dunne (Wicklow RFC/Leinster)
Emma Dunican (Killarney RFC/Munster)
Caitriona Finn (UL Bohemian RFC/Ballina-Killaloe RFC/Munster)
Emily Foley (Ballina RFC/Connacht)
Abby Healy (Wicklow RFC/Leinster)
Mia Hennelly (Ballina-Killaloe RFC/Munster)
Siofra Hession (Creggs RFC/Connacht)
Leah Irwin (Enniskillen RFC/Ulster)
Sophie McAllister (Ballymena RFC/Ulster)
Caoimhe McCormack (Mullingar RFC/Leinster)
Erin McConalogue (Inishowen RFC/Ulster)
Aoibheann McGrath (Dungarvan RFC/Munster)
Cara McLean (Larne RFC/Ulster)
Niamh Murphy (Cill Dara RFC/Leinster)
Grainne Moran (Ballina RFC/Connacht)
Kate Noons (Cill Dara RFC/Leinster)
Ava O’Malley (Killarney RFC/Munster)
Roisin Power (Ballinasloe RFC/Connacht)
Sarah Purcell (Creggs RFC/Connacht)
Sadhbh Wells (Enniskillen RFC/Ulster)
Fia Whelan (Killarney RFC/Munster)
Emma Jane Wilson (Cill Dara RFC/Leinster)
Ailish Quinn (Ballina RFC/Connacht)


Matt Gill – Head Coach
Sana Govender – Assistant Coach
Becky Irvine – Team Manager
Lorna Barry – Athletic Development Coach
Naomi Hamilton – Team Physio