Jump to main content


Ireland U-18 & U-19 Training Squads Announced

Paddy Taylor offloads to Ciaran Mangan 16/4/2023

Ireland's Paddy Taylor offloads to Ciaran Mangan during last season's Under-18 Men's Six Nations Festival at Energia Park ©INPHO/Bryan Keane

Training squads for the Ireland Under-18s and Ireland Under-19s, sponsored by PwC, have been announced for the national age-grade training camps at the end of December.

The squads will train at the IRFU High Performance Centre from December 27 to 29. This is the second of a series of training camps for the Ireland Under-18s that will build up to a final squad for the U-18 Six Nations Festival, which takes place in March and April next year.

The Ireland Under-19s will also have further training camps ahead of a series of matches against France and Wales in April.

Neil Doak and Brendan O’Connor will coach the Ireland U-18s, while Kieran Hallett, Andrew Browne and Jonathon Graham will take charge of the Ireland U-19s at the camps.

Speaking about the selection, Wayne Mitchell, IRFU National Talent Squad and Talent ID Manager, said:

We’re delighted to be bringing in these two squads in December, and I want to congratulate all of the players selected for this camp.

“We saw some of these lads in action during the Interpros and others who have impressed for their club or school. This is a great opportunity to train at the High Performance Centre and to further their rugby development.”

IRELAND UNDER-19 Training Squad (December Camp):

Aaron O’Brien (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
Alan Spicer (UCD RFC/Leinster)
Andre Ryan (Belvedere College/Leinster)
Billy Bohan (Newbridge College/Leinster)
Charlie Coghlan (Clontarf FC/Connacht)
Cian Brady (Galwegians RFC/Connacht)
Ciaran Mangan (Newbridge College/Leinster)
Clark Logan (Coleraine Grammar School/Ulster)
Darragh O’Connell (Muskerry RFC/Munster)
David Walsh (St. Michael’s College/Leinster)
Dylan Hicks (Garryowen FC/Munster)
Eanna McCarthy (UCC RFC/Munster)
Emmett Calvey (Shannon RFC/Munster)
Eoghan Smyth (Midleton RFC/Munster)
Evan Moynihan (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
Frazer McKenna (St. Michael’s College/Leinster)
Gene O’Leary Kareem (PBC Cork/Munster)
Henry Walker (Queen’s University Belfast RFC/Ulster)
Jamie Jackson (Portadown College/Ulster)
Jed O’Dwyer (Old Crescent RFC/Munster)
Johnny Scott (Banbridge RFC/Ulster)
Luke Murphy (Shannon RFC/Munster)
Mahon Ronan (Boyne RFC/Leinster)
Matthew Te Pou (St. Munchin’s College/Munster)
Mikey Yarr (Lansdowne FC/Leinster)
Niall Smyth (Blackrock College/Leinster)
Oisin Minogue (St. Munchin’s College/Munster)
Paddy Taylor (Newbridge College/Leinster)
Ruairi Munnelly (Newbridge College/Leinster)
Ryan Connoly (Down High School/Ulster)
Sam Wisniewski (Clontarf FC/Leinster)
Todd Lawlor (Newbridge College/Leinster)
Tom McAllister (Belfast Harlequins RFC/Ulster)
Tom Stewart (Terenure College RFC/Leinster)
Tomas Farthing (Galway Corinthians RFC/Connacht)
Will Wootton (Sale Sharks/IQ Rugby)
Zack Hopkins (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)

IRELAND UNDER-18 SCHOOLS Training Squad (December Camp):

Bill Hayes (Roscrea College/Munster)
Blake McClean (Royal Belfast Academical Institution/Ulster)
Cal Traynor Russell (CBC Monkstown/Leinster)
Callum McKinney (Campbell College/Ulster)
Charlie Fenton (Crescent College Comprehensive/Munster)
Charlie Meagher (CBC Monkstown/Leinster)
Charlie Molony (Blackrock College/Leinster)
Charlie O’Shea (CBC Cork/Munster)
Chris Barrett (CBC Cork/Munster)
Conor Magee (Banbridge Academy/Ulster)
Conor O’Shaughnessy (Blackrock College/Leinster)
Diarmaid O’Connell (Carrick-on-Shannon RFC/Sligo Grammar School/Connacht)
Donnacha McGuire (Blackrock College/Leinster)
Dylan McNeice (St. Michael’s College/Leinster)
Elliot Mallon (Terenure College/Leinster)
Ethan Black (St. Michael’s College/Leinster)
Evann Shelley (Skerries RFC/Leinster)
Fionn O’Meara (Nenagh Ormond RFC/Munster)
Fraser Cunningham (Royal Belfast Academical Institution/Ulster)
Jack Deegan (Cistercian College Roscrea/Leinster)
James O’Leary (PBC Cork/Munster)
Jamie Conway (Castletroy College/Munster)
Joe Elliot (St. Michael’s College/Leinster)
Joe Finn (Cistercian College Roscrea/Munster)
Johnny O’Sullivan (Blackrock College/Leinster)
Jonathan Byrne (Crescent College Comprehensive/Munster)
Josh Gibson (Royal Belfast Academical Institution/Ulster)
Lee Fitzpatrick (Newbridge College/Leinster)
Luke McLaughlin (Gonzaga College/Leinster)
Matthew Heasley (Dromore High School/Ulster)
Max Doyle (Clongowes Wood College/Leinster)
Noah Byrne (Gonzaga College/Leinster)
Paddy Curry (Terenure College/Leinster)
Rian Handley (Wesley College/Leinster)
Rio McDonagh (Wallace High School/Ulster)
Rory Lyons (Westport RFC/Connacht)
Sean Walsh (Galway Corinthians RFC/Connacht)
Stephen O’Donovan (Bantry Bay RFC/Munster)
Thomas Dougan (Royal School Armagh/Ulster)
Tom Wood (St. Munchin’s College/Munster)
Tyrese Abolarin (Methodist College Belfast/Ulster)