Jump to main content



Energia All-Ireland League Women’s Division: Round 4 Results Round-Up

Energia All-Ireland League Women’s Division: Round 4 Results Round-Up

Teenage second row Koren Dunne crosses for a try during Blackrock College's home win over Galwegians ©Gemma Dolan/John Crothers Sports Photography

Energia All-Ireland League Women’s Division pacesetters UL Bohemians and Blackrock College were both in formidable form at home, while Ballincollig came from behind to edge out Wicklow thanks to a second half penalty from Shaniqka Wall.


Saturday, October 14 –

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Scorers: Ballincollig: Tries: Ciara Fleming, Aoife Fleming, Sinead O’Reilly; Pen: Shaniqka Wall
Wicklow: Tries: Eimear Douglas, Erin McConnell, Saoirse O’Reilly; Con: Beth Roberts
HT: Ballincollig 10 Wicklow 17

BALLINCOLLIG: Ellie Cournane; Anna Perryman, Alison Kelly, Shaniqka Wall, Sinead O’Reilly; Anna Roche, Gemma Lane; Ciara Fleming, Aoife Fleming, Olivia Hay Mulvihill, Laurileigh Baker, Róisín Ormond, Aoife Madigan, Kira Fitzgerald, Tiare Siguenza (capt).

Replacements: Sinead O’Donnell, Clare Coombes, Naoise Murray, Grace Buckley, Brighid Twohig.

WICKLOW: Naoise O’Reilly; Saoirse O’Reilly, Jennifer Madden, Robyn Johnson, Alannah Dixon; Beth Roberts, Erin McConnell; Linda Dempsey, Eimear Douglas, Lauren Barry, Laura Newsome, Emma Curran, Ciara Short, Nicola Schmidt, Caoimhe Molloy (capt).

Replacements: Robyn Mullen, Jessica Griffey, Ciara O’Leary, Hannah Rose Buckley, Aoibhin Stone.

Scorers: Blackrock College: Tries: Amelia McFarland, Maeve Liston, Abby Moyles, Shannon Heapes, Beth Cregan, Emily Whittle, Koren Dunne, Hannah O’Connor, Ellen Boylan; Cons: Abby Moyles 5
Galwegians: Try: Eve Tarpey
HT: Blackrock College 31 Galwegians 0

BLACKROCK COLLEGE: Clíodhna O’Sullivan; Ellen Boylan, Sarah Farley, Ella Durkan, Amelia McFarland; Abby Moyles, Maeve Liston; Ava Fannin, Emily Whittle, Shannon Heapes, Clíodhna Ní Chonchobhair, Koren Dunne, Niamh Griffin, Beth Cregan, Hannah O’Connor (capt).

Replacements: Ann-Marie Rooney, Kate Jordan, Nikki Gibson, Leah Reilly, Megan Thornton, Aileen Nagle, Ali Coleman.

GALWEGIANS: Gemma Faulkner; Chloe Casey, Evanna Finn, Orla Dixon (capt), Eimear Hynes; Zorya Surguet, Emma O’Leary; Eve Tarpey, Marta Hernandez Sanches, Ellen Connolly, Dearbhla Canty, Jane Neill, Grace Browne Moran, Orla Fenton, Sarah McCormick.

Replacements: Stacy Hanley, Katherine Mahon, Róisín Maher, Ruth Whittle, Sofia Uriz, Chloe McCrann, Maria Diaz.

UL BOHEMIANS 57 COOKE 5, Annacotty
Scorers: UL Bohemians: Tries: Beth Buttimer, Eva McCormack, Chisom Ugwueru 2, Brianna Heylmann 2, Aoife Corey 2, Muirne Wall; Cons: Kate Flannery 6
Cooke: Try: Ilse van Staden
HT: UL Bohemians 29 Cooke 0

UL BOHEMIANS: Aoife Corey; Brianna Heylmann, Alana McInerney, Stephanie Nunan (capt), Chisom Ugwueru; Kate Flannery, Abbie Salter-Townshend; Ciara O’Dwyer, Beth Buttimer, Fiona Reidy, Sarah Garrett, Claire Bennett, Jane Clohessy, Lily Brady, Eva McCormack.

Replacements: Nicola Sweeney, Sarah O’Gorman, Ciara McLaughlin, Aisling Stock, Muirne Wall, Nina Mathastein, Karly Tierney.

COOKE: Amanda Morton; Katie Gilmour, Teah Maguire, Niamh Marley, Daina Marks; Laura Cairns, Georgia Boyce; Ella Garland, Ilse van Staden, Aishling O’Connell (capt), Cara O’Kane, Izzy Harris, Kirsty Jackson, Emily Martin, Stacey Sloan.

Replacements: Becky Irvine.

OLD BELVEDERE 31 SUTTONIANS 5, Ollie Campbell Park (played on Tuesday)
Scorers: Old Belvedere: Tries: Emma Tilly, Aine Donnelly 2, Minnona Nunstedt, Elise O’Byrne-White; Cons: Jemma Farrell 3
Suttonians: Try: Rachael McIlroy
HT: Old Belvedere 5 Suttonians 0

OLD BELVEDERE: Aine Donnelly; Emma Tilly, Katie Corrigan, Minnona Nunstedt, Megan Edwards; Emma Kelly, Jade Gaffney; Hannah Wilson, Jess Keating, Aine Rutley, Clodagh Dunne, Katelynn Doran, Amy O’Mahony, Lesley Ring (capt), Eadaoin Murtagh.

Replacements: Katie Layde, Laura Sampson, Aine Nangle, Charlotte Nagle, Jemma Farrell, Elise O’Byrne-White, Nicole Rafferty.

SUTTONIANS: Lauren Farrell McCabe; Amber Redmond, Meabh O’Brien, Kerry Browne, Sophie Gibney, Katelyn Faust, Rachael McIlroy; Ciara Spencer, Aoife Brennan, Roisin O’Driscoll, Grainne Tummon, Leomie Kloppers, Louise Catinot, Carrie O’Keeffe, Brenda Barr (capt).

Replacements: Alexia Romain, Aislinn Layde, Eva Finn, Lauren Maginnes, Lena Kibler, Peita McAlister, Moya Kernan.