Jump to main content



Energia All-Ireland Men’s Junior Cup Results Round Up

Clara Barrett scores a try 9/4/2022

Ballyclare's Scott Martin scores a try in the 2022 Junior Cup Final Mandatory Credit ©INPHO/Ben Brady

The Energia All-Ireland Junior Cup got underway on Saturday, October 7th, with three former title winners who all came through the first round

Seapoint, whose 2007 cup winning side included a current member of the Springboks coaching team, namely Felix Jones, travelled to Westport and recorded an impressive 11-40 win.

City of Derry, who won the title back in 2010, edged past Connemara  with a 31-29 win. Their reward is a home quarter final Ulster derby against 2022 runners up Ballyclare.

2020 winners Kilfeacle narrowly beat Cooke by 20-18 to book their place in the quarter finals. Elsewhere there were wins for Newcastle West, Dromore, Bandon, Ballyclare, and Bective.

The Quarter Finals draw has been made and the matches take place on Saturday, November 18th.

Energia All-Ireland Men’s Junior Cup Results

City of Derry 31 Connemara 29
Westport 11 Seapoint 40
Newcastle West 27 Creggs 26
Kilfeacle 20 Cooke 18
Dromore 36 Monkstown 29
Gorey 17 Bandon 12
Castlebar 0 Ballyclare 69
Bective Rangers 38 Richmond 10

Energia All-Ireland Men’s Junior Cup Quarter Finals

Saturday, November 18, 2.30

City of Derry v Ballyclare, Judge’s Road
Seapoint v Newcastle West, Kilbogget Park
Kilfeacle & District v Dromore
Bective v Gorey