Jump to main content



Ireland Squad Assembles For Italy Week As Lowe & O’Brien Join Up

Ireland Squad Assembles For Italy Week As Lowe & O’Brien Join Up

James Lowe is pictured in action against France during Ireland's 2021 Guinness Six Nations campaign ©INPHO/James Crombie

The Ireland squad assembles this evening at Carton House having completed a two-day camp at the IRFU High Performance Centre last Thursday and Friday.

Ireland v Italy – Buy Tickets Now

The 14 players who were released to play with their provinces return to the squad for the Italy match week – Jack Carty and Dave Heffernan (both Connacht), Ryan Baird, Cian Healy and Jordan Larmour (all Leinster), Craig Casey, Gavin Coombes and Dave Kilcoyne (all Munster), and Robert Baloucoune, James Hume, Michael Lowry, Tom O’Toole, Nick Timoney and Kieran Treadwell (all Ulster).

Leinster duo James Lowe and Jimmy O’Brien have also been added to the squad for the Italy match week.

A limited number of tickets for the game against Italy are now on general sale following last week’s Irish Rugby Supporters Club sale – click here to buy now.

IRELAND Squad (2022 Guinness Six Nations Championship Round 3):

Player/Club/Province/Caps –

Backs (18):

Bundee Aki (Galwegians/Connacht) 35
Robert Baloucoune (Enniskillen/Ulster) 2
Joey Carbery (Clontarf/Munster) 29
Jack Carty (Buccaneers/Connacht) 11
Craig Casey (Shannon/Munster) 4
Andrew Conway (Garryowen/Munster) 29
Jamison Gibson Park (Leinster) 14
Mack Hansen (Connacht) 2
Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Leinster) 54
James Hume (Banbridge/Ulster) 2
Hugo Keenan (UCD/Leinster) 18
Jordan Larmour (St. Mary’s College/Leinster) 30
James Lowe (Leinster) 9
Michael Lowry (Banbridge/Ulster) *
Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster) 94
Jimmy O’Brien (UCD/Leinster) *
Garry Ringrose (UCD/Leinster) 39
Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary’s College/Leinster) (capt) 102

Forwards (20):

Ryan Baird (Dublin University/Leinster) 7
Finlay Bealham (Buccaneers/Connacht) 20
Tadhg Beirne (Lansdowne/Munster) 27
Jack Conan (Old Belvedere/Leinster) 24
Gavin Coombes (Young Munster/Munster) 2
Caelan Doris (St. Mary’s College/Leinster) 14
Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf/Leinster) 54
Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) 114
Dave Heffernan (Buccaneers/Connacht) 6
Iain Henderson (Academy/Ulster) 66
Rob Herring (Ballynahinch/Ulster) 23
Dave Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians/Munster) 45
Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) 81
Tom O’Toole (Ballynahinch/Ulster) 2
Andrew Porter (UCD/Leinster) 42
James Ryan (UCD/Leinster) 42
Dan Sheehan (Lansdowne/Leinster) 4
Nick Timoney (Banbridge/Ulster) 2
Kieran Treadwell (Ballymena/Ulster) 3
Josh van der Flier (UCD/Leinster) 37

* Denotes uncapped player