Jump to main content


IRFU Referees On Duty As PRO14 & Energia AIL Kick Back Into Action

IRFU Referees On Duty As PRO14 & Energia AIL Kick Back Into Action

Corkman Frank Murphy will have the whistle for the GUINNESS PRO14 game between the Scarlets and Edinburgh in Llanelli ©INPHO/Ryan Hiscott

IRFU referees are back on duty around the country in the Energia All-Ireland League and in Scotland, Wales and Ireland for GUINNESS PRO14 action this weekend.

On Friday night Joy Neville takes charge at Scotstoun Stadium as Glasgow Warriors host Zebre. Chris Busby will provide AR support. Over in Cork Georgian referee Nika Amashukeli has the whistle as Munster welcome the Isuzu Southern Kings to Irish Independent Park.  Sean Gallagher and Jonny Erskine will manage the touchlines.

On Saturday Frank Murphy is in charge of Scarlets v Edinburgh, and George Clancy is in the middle for Dragons v Benetton, while there are a host of IRFU officials providing AR support across a number of fixtures.


Friday, February 14

Glasgow Warriors v Zebre – Joy Neville (Referee), Chris Busby (AR2)
Munster v Isuzu Southern Kings – Nika Amashukeli (GRU Referee), Sean Gallagher (AR1), Jonny Erskine (AR2)

Energia All-Ireland League Division 1A
Lansdowne v Clontarf – Richard Horgan (Referee)

Energia All-Ireland League Division 1B
St. Mary’s College v Naas – Eoghan Cross (Referee)

Energia All-Ireland League Division 2A
Nenagh Ormond v Cashel – Glenn Sheridan (Referee)

Saturday, February 15

Leinster v Toyota Cheetahs – Ben Whitehouse (WRU Referee), Stuart Gaffikin (AR1)
Scarlets v Edinburgh – Frank Murphy (Referee), Eddie Hogan O’Connell (AR2)
Connacht v Cardiff Blues – Stuart Berry (SARU Referee), Sean Gallagher (AR1), Dan Carson (AR2)
Dragons v Benetton Rugby – George Clancy (Referee), Nigel Correll (AR2)

Energia All-Ireland League Division 1A
Ballynahinch v Cork Constitution – Paul Haycock (Referee)
Dublin University v Young Munster – Peter Martin (Referee)
Garryowen v Terenure College – Robert O’Sullivan (Referee)
UCD v UCC – Oisin Quinn (Referee)

Energia All-Ireland League Division 1B
City of Armagh v Highfield – Jonathan Peak (Referee)
Navan v Malone – John Carvill (Referee)
Old Belvedere v Banbridge – Kieran Barry (Referee)
Old Wesley v Shannon – Mark Patton (Referee)

Energia All-Ireland League Division 2A
Ballymena v Old Crescent – Dermot Blake (Referee)
Buccaneers v Dolphin – Shane Kierans (Referee)
Rainey Old Boys v Queen’s University – Barrie O’Connell (Referee)
UL Bohemians v MU Barnhall – Jonny Wilson (Referee)

Energia All-Ireland League Division 2B
Ballina v Belfast Harlequins – Barry Moloney (Referee)
Blackrock College v Sligo – Richard Kerr (Referee)
Galwegians v Dungannon – Padraic Reidy (Referee)
Greystones v Corinthians – Andrew Cole (Referee)
Malahide v Wanderers – Henry Richmond (Referee)

Energia All-Ireland League Division 2C
City of Derry v Bangor – Keane Davison (Referee)
Clonmel v Midleton – Marcus Casey (Referee)
Omagh v Skerries – Paudie Sheehan (Referee)
Sunday’s Well v Bruff – Grainne Crabtree (Referee)
Tullamore v Enniscorthy – Tommy O’Donoghue (Referee)

Interested in becoming a rugby referee? Click here for information on the IRFU referee pathway.