Jump to main content


Champions Cup Quarter-Final Dates And Kick-Off Times Are Revealed

Champions Cup Quarter-Final Dates And Kick-Off Times Are Revealed

Leinster will return to the Aviva Stadium where they claimed a 50-21 pool victory over Northampton Saints in mid-December ©INPHO/Ryan Byrne

Following last weekend’s dramatic conclusion to the pool stagesEPCR have announced the dates, kick-off times and TV coverage of the Heineken Champions Cup and Challenge Cup quarter-finals. 

Eight former winners of EPCR’s tournaments – Clermont Auvergne, Leicester Tigers, Leinster, Northampton Saints, Toulon, Saracens, Toulouse and Ulster with as many as 24 titles between them remain in contention for European silverware.

As the journey to the Marseille finals in May intensifies, and with this season’s total attendances already exceeding 1 million, the knockout stages look set to deliver even more drama in sold-out venues. 

The 25th anniversary season of the Heineken Champions Cup will resume with what promises to be a monumental clash between number one seeds Leinster and defending champions Saracens at the Aviva Stadium on Saturday, April 4 (kick-off 5.45pm).

The Leinster-Saracens match, which is live on BT Sport who are covering all four quarter-finals, will be preceded by the meeting of Exeter Chiefs and Northampton Saints at Sandy Park, while on the same day, Stade Marcel Michelin will be packed for the head-to-head between Clermont and Racing 92. 

Then, on Sunday, April 5, four-time winners Toulouse are up against Dan McFarland’s Ulster side at the 33,000-capacity Le Stadium (kick-off 4.15pm local time/3.15pm Irish time). The game will be live on Channel 4 and Virgin Media.


Saturday,  April 4 –

QF 4: Exeter Chiefs v Northampton Saints, Sandy Park, 3.15pm (live BT Sport/beIN Sports)
QF 2: Clermont Auvergne v Racing 92, Stade Marcel Michelin, 4.15pm local time (live beIN Sports/France 2/BT Sport)

QF 1Leinster v Saracens, Aviva Stadium, 5.45pm (live BT Sport/beIN Sports)  

Sunday, April 5 –

QF 3Toulouse v Ulster, Le Stadium, 4.15pm local time/3.15pm Irish time (live France 2/beIN Sports/BT Sport/Channel 4/Virgin Media)

Semi-Final 1 – winners of QF 1: Leinster v Saracens will play the winners of QF 2: Clermont Auvergne v Racing 92
Semi-Final 2 – winners of QF 3: Toulouse v Ulster will play the winners of QF 4: Exeter Chiefs v Northampton Saints

– Semi-finals to be played on May 1/2/3