Jump to main content



29-Man Ireland Squad Called Into Camp

29-Man Ireland Squad Called Into Camp

A 29-man squad has been called into Irish camp in preparation for the game against Scotland next weekend in the RBS 6 Nations Championship.

Chris Henry is included despite suffering a knee injury in Ulster’s RaboDirect PRO12 win at home to Zebre. He will undergo a scan tomorrow afternoon.

His provincial colleague Luke Marshall suffered bruising to his thighs during the Zebre game, but the injury was not enough to rule him out of inclusion in an Ireland RBS 6 Nations squad for the first time.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

The young centre, who scored a try for the Ireland XV against Fiji in November, was unavailable for the opening weeks of the Championship with a finger injury.

In addition to Marshall, back rower James Coughlan and second rows Lewis Stevenson and Devin Toner come into the Irish squad as extra cover, after being involved in the early preparations for the Championship.

The panel could have extra players added to it after further medical reports and the final squad will assemble in Carton House in Maynooth on Monday evening.

IRELAND Training Squad (v Scotland, 2013 RBS 6 Nations Championship):

Club/Province/International Caps –

Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster/64)
Darren Cave (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster/3)
Tom Court (Malone/Ulster/29)
Sean Cronin (St. Mary’s College/Leinster/24)
James Coughlan (Dolphin/Munster) *
Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster/36)
Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock College/Leinster/23)
Declan Fitzpatrick (Dungannon/Ulster/4)
Craig Gilroy (Dungannon/Ulster/3)
Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Connacht) *
Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster/54) (capt)
Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster/2)
Chris Henry (Malone/Ulster/6)
Paddy Jackson (Dungannon/Ulster) *
Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster/43)
David Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians/Munster/4)
Luke Marshall (Ballymena/Ulster) *
Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster/16)
Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster/16)
Sean O’Brien (UCD/Leinster/24)
Donncha O’Callaghan (Cork Constitution/Munster/92)
Brian O’Driscoll (UCD/Leinster/122)
Ronan O’Gara (Cork Constitution/Munster/127)
Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster/11)
Eoin Reddan (Lansdowne/Leinster/48)
Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster/26)
Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster/25)
Lewis Stevenson (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster) *
Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster/3)

* Denotes uncapped player