Jump to main content


Kick-Off Times Confirmed For Round 20 And 21 Matches

Kick-Off Times Confirmed For Round 20 And 21 Matches

The kick-off times for rounds 20 and 21 of the RaboDirect PRO12 have been confirmed, following a meeting with the league’s broadcasters.

With a possible seven teams fighting for a top four finish to claim a place in the play-offs, interest in the final few rounds is intense, which is reflected in the decision to show nine of the ten round 20 and 21 games live.

The broadcast schedule for the final round, on Saturday, May 5, will be agreed closer to the date.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

But it has been confirmed that all the round 22 games will kick off at 7.30pm UK and Ireland time (8.30pm Italian time).



Friday, April 13 –

LEINSTER v Edinburgh, the RDS, 7.45pm (live TG4/BBC ALBA)

Newport Gwent Dragons v Benetton Treviso, Rodney Parade, 7.30pm (live S4C)

Saturday, April 14 –

Cardiff Blues v Ospreys, Cardiff City Stadium, 6.30pm (live S4C)

CONNACHT v ULSTER, the Sportsground, 5.15pm (live TG4/BBC 2 Northern Ireland)

MUNSTER v Glasgow Warriors, Musgrave Park, 7.15pm (live RTÉ Two/BBC ALBA)

Sunday, April 15 –

Aironi Rugby v Scarlets, Stadio Zaffanella, 3.05pm (live RAI Sport/BBC 2 Wales)


Friday, April 20 –

CONNACHT v Aironi Rugby, the Sportsground (match date and kick-off tbc)

Ospreys v Newport Gwent Dragons, Liberty Stadium, 7.05pm (live BBC 2 Wales)

ULSTER v LEINSTER, Ravenhill, 7.05pm (live RTÉ Two/BBC 2 Northern Ireland)

Saturday, April 21 –

Scarlets v MUNSTER, Parc y Scarlets, 6.30pm (live TG4/S4C)

Sunday, April 22 –

Benetton Treviso v Glasgow Warriors, Stadio di Monigo, 3pm (live RAI Sport)

Cardiff Blues v Edinburgh, Cardiff City Stadium, 2.05pm (live BBC 2 Wales)