Jump to main content


Waterpark To Host Annual Ellickson Tournament

Waterpark To Host Annual Ellickson Tournament

The annual Waterpark RFC Ellickson memorial tournament for Under-21 teams will be held at Ballinakill, Waterford on Saturday, September 24, commencing at 11.30am.

Open to all affiliated Under-21 teams, the Waterpark RFC David Ellickson memorial tournament will follow a blitz format and all participating sides can look forward to playing up to four games in the qualifying pools.

The Ellickson tournament is well regarded as excellent pre-All-Ireland Under-21 League preparation and a team building opportunity. Clubs are invited to express their interest in participating as soon as possible, so that they can be facilitated.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

The Ellickson and Kavanagh families have again generously sponsored the Player of the Tournament and Team trophies and visiting teams can look forward to a warm welcome and hospitality at the Waterpark grounds.

Played in accordance with IRFU Munster Branch rules, the competition will be will be for teams of 15 selected from a nominated squad of 22 players.

Full tournament rules are available on the Watepark RFC website. A fee of €;100 per team will be payable to Waterpark RFC to cover catering and other costs.

If your club would like to participate this year, please contact one of the following;

Tournament Secretary: Martin Barriscale

Tournament Director: Willy O’Brien

Related Links –

Waterpark RFC