Jump to main content


Wolfhounds Squad Selected For Saxons Game

Wolfhounds Squad Selected For Saxons Game

A 22-man squad has been chosen for the O2 Ireland Wolfhounds’ match against England Saxons at Ravenhill on Friday night (kick-off 7.30pm).

The starting line-up and replacements will be announced by the Wolfhounds coaches, Eric Elwood and Anthony Foley, at a press conference in Belfast on Wednesday.

Prop Tony Buckley is ruled out after picking up a hamstring injury in the game against Scotland ‘A’ last Friday night.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Ulster’s Declan Fitzpatrick takes Buckley’s place in the squad. and Mike McCarthy of Connacht has also been included along with backs Paul Marshall, Ian Keatley and David Kearney.

Tickets for the game against England Saxons are available to purchase here.

O2 IRELAND WOLFHOUNDS Squad (v England Saxons, Ravenhill, Friday, February 4, kick-off 7.30pm):

Backs (10) –

Isaac Boss (Terenure College/Leinster)
Fionn Carr (Galwegians/Connacht)
Ian Humphreys (Ballymena/Ulster)
David Kearney (Lansdowne/Leinster)
Ian Keatley (Galwegians/Connacht)
Denis Hurley (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Paul Marshall (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
Johne Murphy (Young Munster/Munster)
Eoin O’Malley (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
Nevin Spence (Ballynahinch/Ulster)

Forwards (12) –

Nigel Brady (Dungannon/Ulster)
Willie Faloon (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
Declan Fitzpatrick (Dungannon/Ulster)
Jamie Hagan (Corinthians/Connacht)
Chris Henry (Ballymena/Ulster)
Mike McCarthy (Buccaneers/Connacht)
Ian Nagle (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Mick O’Driscoll (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Dominic Ryan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster)
Damien Varley (Garryowen/Munster)
Brett Wilkinson (Galwegians/Connacht)

Related Links –

Ireland Wolfhounds Fail To Build On Solid First Half