Jump to main content


AIB League Finals Date Clarification

AIB League Finals Date Clarification

The AIB League Division 2 and 3 finals, which were due to take place at Anglesea Road on Friday, May 7, have been rescheduled for Saturday, May 8 at the same venue, following discussions with the clubs involved.

The Division 3 final between Queen’s University and Nenagh Ormond will kick off at 12pm, while the Division 2 final between Lansdowne and Bruff will kick off at 2pm. Both games will be played at Anglesea Road, the home ground of Old Belvedere.

The same afternoon – Saturday, May 8 – will see the Division 1 final between Cork Constitution and St. Mary’s College kick off at 3.35pm at Dubarry Park in Athlone, where Buccaneers are based.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

The Cork Con v St. Mary’s clash will be televised live on RTE Two.

Tickets for all three games will be available at the gate on the day. Don’t miss your chance to catch some top class club rugby in the finals of the AIB League!

Related Links –

AIB League: Division 2 Semi-Final Round-Up

AIB League Division 3 Semi-Final Round-Up