Jump to main content



AIB Junior Cup: Coleraine v Seapoint

AIB Junior Cup: Coleraine v Seapoint

As the teams and supporters prepare for the trip to Dubarry Park for the AIB Junior Cup final, IrishRugby.ie previews the game.

2006/07 AIB Junior Cup Final

Saturday, April 14

Dubarry Park, 2pm

Referee: Ger English

                      Coleraine Crest   V  Seapoint Crest


It is a case of two “local” clubs clashing in the AIB Junior Cup final at Dubarry Park tomorrow as Coleraine and Seapoint meet at 2pm.

Both clubs draw heavily from their local community and from schools in their respective areas. Eleven of the Coleraine squad are from the local Academical Institute while many of the Seapoint players have come through the junior ranks or from CBC Monkstown and other local schools.

Both sides like to play an open running game and in Ireland Under-20 full-back Felix Jones, Seapoint may hold the ace in the pack.

Expect to see plenty of colourful support for both sides in Athlone tomorrow afternoon.

Club Focus – Coleraine

Club Focus – Seapoint

Coleraine RFC

Nicky Blair; Nigel Hall, David Lambe, Peter McNay, Colin McNay; David Andrews, Archie Kettyle; Sam Bartlett, Paul Brown, John Porter, John Boyd (capt), John W Boyd, Gareth Cochrane, Marty Millar, Denis Taylor.

Replacements: Arnie Hogg, Waldo Herbst, Trevor Jackson, Jonny Gault, Paul Roxborough, Tommy Van Wyk, Brian Cochrane.

Seapoint RFC

15. Felix Jones, 14. Carl DeChenu, 13. Andrew McLeane, 12. Stephen Gill, 11. Simon Brady, 10. Brian Keegan, 9. Chris Weinmann, 1. Simon Hughes, 2. Aaron Dundon, 3. James Frane, 4. Mark Barrett, 5. Desmond Doyle, 6. Stephen Walsh, 7. Ben Focas, 8. Jonathan Walsh (C)

Replacements: Sam Boazman, James Kirwan, Conor Byrne, Declan Griffin, Roy Woulfe, JP Finlay, Martin O’Connor.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article