Jump to main content


Women’s Team Unchanged For Scotland Trip

Women’s Team Unchanged For Scotland Trip

The Irish Women’s team to face Scotland in the Women’s Six Nations on Saturday morning has been named, and it shows no changes to the side that started the 32-0 defeat to England last time out.

The Women’s side, coached by John O’Sullivan, will be hoping to get their first win of the tournament in Edinburgh on Saturday.

They lost to an all-conquering England side at Thomond Park nine days ago and. England beat Scotland 60-0 earlier in the championship.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Saturday’s game takes place at Meggetland, the home of Boroughmuir RFC. The kick-off is at 11am, with the men’s senior game taking place at 1.30pm at Murrayfield.

Keep logging on to IrishRugby.ie for player interviews and a match preview later in the week.

IRELAND WOMEN’S TEAM AND REPLACEMENTS (v Scotland Women, Women’s Six Nations, Saturday, March 10, Meggetland, kick-off 11am):

15 – Sarahjane Belton (UL Bohemians) (capt)
14 – Jeannette Feighery (UL Bohemians)
13 – Lynne Cantwell (Richmond)
12 – Shannon Houston (Blackrock)
11 – Grace Davitt (Blackrock)
10 – Jo O’Sullivan (Richmond)
9 – Louise Beamish (UL Bohemians)
1 – Fiona Coghlan (UL Bohemians)
2 – Jess Limbert (Cooke)
3 – Marie Barrett (Highfield)
4 – Caroline Mahon (UL Bohemians)
5 – Germaine Healy (Rathdrum)
6 – Eimear O’Sullivan (Clonakilty)
7 – Sinead Ryan (Navan)
8 – Orla Brennan (Blackrock)


16 – Yvonne Nolan (Blackrock)
17 – Laura Guest (Clonakilty)
18 – Debbie Clarke (Blackrock)
19 – Rachel Boyd (Cooke)
20 – Nicole Fitzgerald (UL Bohemians)
21 – Mairead Kelly (UL Bohemians)
22 – Amanda Greensmith (Shannon)