Jump to main content


Munster team for Tigers

Munster team for Tigers

Decland Kidney has named his starting XV for the game against Leicester Tigers in Musgrave Park this evening.

…Frankie Sheahan will make his first start for Munster since injuring his neck 10 months ago…

Declan Kidney has named his starting fifteen ahead of Friday night’s clash with Leicester Tigers in Musgrave Park (KO 7pm). As expected Frank Sheahan, who was injured in the opening round of the Heineken Cup last October, makes a welcome return to the side.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

15. Christian Cullen, 14. John Kelly, 13. Tom Gleeson, 12. James Downey, 11. Ian Dowling, 10. Jeremy Manning, 9. Chris Delooze, 1. Eugene McGovern, 2. Frank Sheahan, 3. Federico Pucciariello, 4. Chris Wyatt, 5. Donnacha Ryan, 6. James Coughlan, 7. Brendan Cuttriss, 8. John O’ Sullivan

Replacements: Tim Ryan, Sean Cronin, Darragh Ryan, Ross Noonan, Shane O’ Connor, Tomas O’ Leary, Shaun Payne, Mossy Lawlor, Eoghan Hickey, Ciaran O’ Boyle