Jump to main content


Ireland National Squad Assemble

Ireland National Squad Assemble

Eddie O’Sullivan has his Ireland national squad in Limerick for a six day training camp that will run until Friday.

The latest cry offs were Neil Doak, who has a groin strain – he will be replaced by Brian O’Meara (Leinster) and Brian O’Driscoll, who has a slight ankle strain, (replaced by Mike Mullins (Munster).

The revised squad is as follows,
Forwards: Simon Best (Ulster), Shane Byrne (Leinster), Bob Casey (London Irish), Reggie Corrigan (Leinster), Victor Costello, (Leinster), Leo Cullen (Leinster), Kieron Dawson (London Irish), Simon Easterby (Llanelli), Anthony Foley (Munster), Keith Gleeson (Leinster), John Hayes (Munster), Marcus Horan (Munster), Gary Longwell (Ulster), Eric Miller (Leinster), Mick O’Driscoll (Munster), Malcolm O’Kelly (Leinster), Alan Quinlan
(Munster), Frank Sheahan (Munster), Paul Wallace (Leinster), Keith Wood (Harlequins).

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Backs: Justin Bishop (London Irish), Paul Burke (Harlequins), Gordon Darcy
(Leinster), Girvan Dempsey (Leinster), Brian O’Meara (Leinster) Guy Easterby (Llanelli), Rob Henderson (Munster), Denis Hickie (Leinster), Shane Horgan (Leinster), Tyrone Howe (Ulster), David Humphreys (Ulster), John Kelly (Munster), Kevin Maggs (Bath), Ronan O’Gara (Munster), Mike Mullins (Munster), Peter Stringer (Munster), Paddy Wallace (Ulster).