Jump to main content


News article – Style E 1863

News article – Style E 1863

Kieron Dawson and Keith Wood are included in the Irish squad which will take part in a six day training session in Limerick next week. There is also a return to action for Shane Horgan & Kevin Maggs.

The Ireland rugby squad of 37 will assemble in Limerick on Sunday (11th of August) and remain there until the following Friday (16th of August). Wood missed the recent trip to Poland because of club commitments while Dawson has been out injured. Also included for Limerick is Kevin Maggs who returns after breaking his arm last April.

The squad is as follows,
Forwards: Simon Best (Ulster), Shane Byrne (Leinster), Bob Casey (London Irish), Reggie Corrigan (Leinster), Victor Costello, (Leinster), Leo Cullen (Leinster), Kieron Dawson (London Irish), Simon Easterby (Llanelli), Anthony Foley (Munster), Keith Gleeson (Leinster), John Hayes (Munster), Marcus Horan (Munster), Gary Longwell (Ulster), Eric Miller (Leinster), Mick O’Driscoll (Munster), Malcolm O’Kelly (Leinster), Alan Quinlan
(Munster), Frank Sheahan (Munster), Paul Wallace (Leinster), Keith Wood (Harlequins).

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Backs: Justin Bishop (London Irish), Paul Burke (Harlequins), Gordon Darcy
(Leinster), Girvan Dempsey (Leinster), Neil Doak (Ulster), Guy
Easterby (Llanelli), Rob Henderson (Munster), Denis Hickie (Leinster), Shane Horgan (Leinster), Tyrone Howe (Ulster), David Humphreys (Ulster), John Kelly (Munster), Kevin Maggs (Bath), Ronan O’Gara (Munster), Brian O’Driscoll
(Leinster), Peter Stringer (Munster), Paddy Wallace (Ulster).

Not considered due to injury: Emmet Byrne (Leinster), Anthony Horgan (Munster), Geordan Murphy (Leicester) all carrying shoulder injuries, Paul O’Connell (Munster) back), John O’Neill (Munster) (ankle).