Jump to main content


Past Players

Past Players

Irish internationals have regularly emerged from the ranks and we are proud to boast a significant number of men and women have played for Ireland’

This includes two British & Irish Lions – Simon Easterby (2005) and Rob Henderson (2001) – and Simon added to his honours by captaining Ireland in the autumn internationals 2005.

Guy Easterby (2000) made his debut against the USA . He went on to make 28 appearances for Ireland. He is now Head of Rugby Operations for Leinster.

Another milestone was reached in 2005 when Mark Bruce became our first Sevens international for Ireland. He was joined in 2008 by Richard Briggs, when the Ireland Sevens Coach became Exile Jon Skurr (the former Ireland U21 international) and the side was captained by Exile Kieran Campbell (the 15s international scrum-half). Jon & Kieran retained their places for the 2009 World Cup. Kieran Campbell is currently the Ireland U20s coach.

In the 2010s, Dan Tuohy, Declan Fitzpatrick, Kieran Treadwell and Mike McCarthy became full internationals, Mike being a member of Ireland’s successful Six Nations squad in 2015. Alex Wooton was capped for Ireland sevens team in the summer of 2015. Alex is currently playing for Connacht.

Other internationals include Rhys Ruddock, who captained the Ireland squad on their Summer tour to Japan and the USA in 2017, and Kieran Marmion (a member of the successful Six Nations squad in 2018).  Sam Arnold (2018) was capped against USA as part of the Guinness Series 2018.

Lauren Delany celebrates scoring against Wales Mandatory Credit ©INPHO/Dan Sheridan

Also, a number of female players have also come through the Exiles including Grand Slam winners Sophie Spence and Leigh Dargan, while Megan Williams has been capped for Ireland at both Sevens and fifteen-a-side.

Ireland Men’s Internationals (Exiles)

Will Addison (Sale, Ulster)
Sam Arnold (Garryowen, Munster)
Justin Bishop (London Irish)
Paul Burke (Leicester)
Kieran Campbell (London Irish, Connacht)
David Curtis (London Irish)
Guy Easterby (Rotherham, London Scottish, Ebbw Vale, Llanelli, Leinster)
Simon Easterby (Llanelli)
David Erskine (Sale)
Declan Fitzpatrick (Ulster)
Justin Fitzpatrick (London Irish, Ulster)
Simon Geoghegan (London Irish, Bath)
Gary Halpin (London Irish)
Rob Henderson (London Irish, Wasps, Munster)
Kevin Maggs (Bristol, Bath, Ulster)
Kieran Marmion (Connacht)
Simon Mason (Orrell, Richmond, Ulster)
Mike McCarthy (Wasps, Newcastle Falcons, Connacht & Leinster)
Ross Nesdale (Newcastle)
Dion O’Cuinneagain (Sale)
Dylan O’Grady (Sale)
Nick Popplewell (Wasps, Newcastle, Leinster)
Rhys Ruddock (Leinster)
Rob Saunders (London Irish)
Chris Saverimutto (Sale)
Jim Staples (London Irish, Harlequins)
Kieran Treadwell (Ulster)
Dan Tuohy (Gloucester, Exeter, Ulster)

Ireland Women’s Internationals

Lauren Delany
Sophie Spence
Leigh Dargan
Megan Williams
Kerrie Ann Craddock
Hannah Casey
Sarah Mimnagh

Other Representative & Ireland Teams

Callum Black (Ulster & Emerging Ireland)
Mark Blair (Edinburgh Rugby, Ulster Rugby, Narbonne, Border Reivers, Ireland U21s, Ireland A)
Clem Boyd (Bedford, Bath, Ulster & Ireland U21s)
Richard Briggs (Ireland Sevens)
Kieran Brookes (Ireland U20s, Northampton Saints, England)
Mark Bruce (Ireland Sevens)
Declan Danaher (London Irish & England A)
Paul Doran-Jones (Ireland U21s, Leinster, Wasps, England)
Adrian Flavin (London Irish & Ireland A)
Shane Geraghty (London Irish & England)
Božidar Lazovic (CA Brive, RC Massy & Ireland U20s)
Matt Keenan (London Irish & Western Samoa)
Andy Kyriacou (Sale, Leeds, Saracens & Ireland A)
Liam Mooney (London Irish, Ireland A, Barbarians)
George McGuigan (Ireland U20s, Leicester & England Saxons)
Ed O’Donoghue (Northampton, Worcester, Ulster, Queensland Reds, Leinster & Ireland A)
Ciaran Ruddock (Ireland U20s Captain)
Jon Skurr (Ireland Sevens)
Barry Walsh (London Irish & Ireland A)
Dan McFarland (Richmond, Stade Francais, Connacht)
Sean Dougall (Ulster, Rotherham, Munster, Pau & Emerging Ireland)
Tchad Collins-Francoise (RAF)
George Cullen (Ireland U18s & U20s)
Jack Cullen (Ireland U18s & U20s)
Brett Connon (Newcastle Falcons & Ireland U20s)
Kieran Joyce (Connacht, Seattle Seawolves & Ireland U18s)
Michael Lawton (Ireland Sevens)
Alex Wotton (Ireland Sevens)
Chay Mullins (Bristol Bears & Ireland U20s)
Piers O’Conor (Wasps, Bristol Bears & Ireland U19s)