Jump to main content



Terenure Win Back To Back Bateman Cup Titles

Terenure defended their Energia Bateman Cup title against a dogged Young Munster who played much of the game with 14 men. Terenure triumphed 22-15 to retain the coveted title, becoming the first back-to-back Bateman Cup winners since Cork Constitution in 2017, as Jordan Coghlan (52 minutes) and Aran Egan (59) struck for decisive tries.