Jump to main content


Ireland Women’s Sevens Squad Announced For Krakow 7s

Ireland Women’s Sevens Squad Announced For Krakow 7s

Ireland Women’s Sevens Squad Announced For Krakow 7s

Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe returns to the Ireland squad this weekend for the Krakow 7s in Poland ©INPHO/Travis Prior

The Ireland Women’s Sevens squad, sponsored by TritonLake, has been selected for the second and final leg of the Rugby Europe Sevens Championship in Krakow.

Aiden McNulty’s young side finished fourth in Lisbon last weekend and will face hosts Poland, Germany, Czechia and Romania at Stadion Miejski im. Henryka Reymana during the pool stages this Friday and Saturday.

Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe and Stacey Flood return to the squad and add significant experience to the ranks, with Lucy Mulhall once again captaining Ireland.

There will be further exposure on the international stage for young stars such as Erin King and Vicky Elmes Kinlan.

Ireland open their Pool A campaign against Czechia (12.44pm Irish time) on Friday before facing Romania (3.40pm) later in the day.

McNulty’s charges, who are building towards the Rugby World Cup Sevens European qualifying tournament in mid-July, go head-to-head with Lisbon champions Poland (9am) and Germany (11.56am) on Saturday.

All matches are live on Rugby Europe TV here.

IRELAND WOMEN’S SEVENS Squad (2022 Rugby Europe Sevens Championship – Leg 2, Krakow, Poland, July 1-3, 2022):

Claire Boles (Railway Union RFC)
Enya Breen (UL Bohemian RFC)
Megan Burns (Blackrock College RFC)
Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe (Railway Union RFC)
Stacey Flood (Railway Union RFC)
Katie Heffernan (Railway Union RFC)
Eve Higgins (Railway Union RFC)
Erin King (Old Belvedere RFC)
Lucinda Kinghan (Railway Union RFC/DCU RFC)
Vicky Elmes Kinlan (Wicklow RFC)
Maeve Liston (Blackrock College RFC)
Anna McGann (Railway Union RFC)
Lucy Mulhall (Wicklow RFC) (capt)

2022 Rugby Europe Sevens Championship, Poland – Ireland Schedule:


Friday, July 1 –

  • Ireland v Czechia, Stadion Miejski im. Henryka Reymana, 1.44pm local time/12.44pm Irish time
  • Ireland v Romania, Stadion Miejski im. Henryka Reymana, 4.40pm local time/3.40pm Irish time

Saturday, July 2 –

  • Poland v Ireland, Stadion Miejski im. Henryka Reymana, 10am local time/9am Irish time
  • Ireland v Germany, Stadion Miejski im. Henryka Reymana, 12.56pm local time/11.56am Irish time