Jump to main content


All-Ireland League: Results Round-Up

All-Ireland League: Results Round-Up

Jamie McGarry’s 51st-minute try, coupled with a Jake Flannery penalty with nine minutes remaining, steered Shannon to a memorable 23-10 derby win over Young Munster at Thomond Park tonight. Meanwhile, Cork Constitution took the spoils against UCC at the Mardyke where Greg Higgins’ late try secured a 20-18 victory.


All-Ireland League Results Service: Send AIL to 51444. To unsubscribe send the word STOP to 0876445950. Search #AIL on Twitter for club updates.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Clubs are invited to post the best tries from their All-Ireland League fixtures on the club’s Twitter, Facebook or Instagram pages using the hashtag #AILTry and tag @irishrugby. The scorer of #AILTry of the Month will receive a voucher for €;250 and each of the monthly winners will be entered into the #AILTry of the Season competition.


Scorers: Shannon: Tries: Nathan Randles, Will Leonard, Jamie McGarry; Con: Jake Flannery; Pens: Jake Flannery 2
Young Munster: Try: Clayton Stewart; Con: Clayton Stewart; Pen: Clayton Stewart

HT: Shannon 15 Young Munster 10

SHANNON: Jamie McGarry; Nathan Randles, Robbie Deegan, Will Leonard, Eathon Moloney; Jake Flannery, Aran Hehir; Conor Glynn, Ty Chan, Tony Cusack, Ronan Coffey, Jade Kriel, Lee Nicholas (capt), Charlie Carmody, Luke Clohessy.

Replacements: Eoghan Clarke, Sam Karlsen, Luke Moylan, Keith Kavanagh, Ger Finucane.

YOUNG MUNSTER: Shane Airey; Ed O’Keeffe, Derek Corcoran, Evan O’Gorman, Darragh O’Neill; Clayton Stewart, Mark Edwards; Conor Bartley, Billy Scannell, Colm Skehan, Oisin Walsh, Alan Kennedy (capt), Diarmaid Dee, Conor Mitchell, John Foley.

Replacements: Mark O’Mara, Gavin Ryan, Tom Goggin, Jason Kiely, Luke Fitzgerald.

UCC 18 CORK CONSTITUTION 20, the Mardyke
Scorers: UCC: Tries: Murray Linn, Michael Clune; Con: James Taylor; Pens: James Taylor 2
Cork Constitution: Tries: Vincent O’Brien, Jason Higgins, Greg Higgins; Con: Aidan Moynihan; Pen: Aidan Moynihan

HT: UCC 3 Cork Constitution 15

UCC: Richard Walsh; Adam O’Connor, Cian Bohane, Peter Sylvester, Murray Linn; James Taylor, John Poland; Bryan O’Connor, Paidi McCarthy, Darragh Fitzgerald, Andrew Davies, Mark Bissessar, Darragh Moloney, Lee McSherry, Daire Feeney.

Replacements: Travis Coomey, OJ Onolememem, Brian O’Mahony, Lewis Grice, Michael Clune.

CORK CONSTITUTION: Liam O’Connell; JJ O’Neill, Greg Higgins, Niall Kenneally (capt), Rob Jermyn; Aidan Moynihan, Jason Higgins; Gavin Duffy, Vincent O’Brien, Dylan Murphy, Cathal O’Flaherty, Joe McSwiney, Evan Mintern, Ross O’Neill, Luke Cahill.

Replacements: Brendan Quinlan, Paddy Casey, Sean Duffy, Gary Bradley, Jack Costigan.


UL Bohemians 12 Nenagh Ormond 13, University of Limerick 4G pitch