Jump to main content


Silvester And Dunne Among The Changes For Leinster ‘A’

Silvester And Dunne Among The Changes For Leinster ‘A’

The Leinster ‘A’ team to face the Cardiff Blues Premiership Select at Donnybrook on Saturday (kick-off 7.30pm) has been announced. Tickets for the British & Irish Cup round 2 fixture will be available on the gate.

Noel McNamara’s Leinster ‘A’ side got their campaign off to a strong start last weekend, claiming a 41-17 bonus point win away to English Championship outfit Doncaster Knights.

This Saturday they return to Donnybrook to face a Cardiff Blues Premiership Select side that suffered a 31-7 defeat at home to English Championship high flyers Bristol, whom Leinster ‘A’ will face in back-to-back games in December.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Ross Molony will captain the province tomorrow night, with Mick Kearney partnering him in the second row. Josh Murphy, who started in the second row against Doncaster, moves to the back row where he is joined by Peadar Timmins, who switches from blindside flanker to number 8, and Richard Dunne from Leinster’s sub-Academy.

Peter Dooley comes in for Ed Byrne, who moves to the bench, in the only change to the front row from last week. There is a new half-back pairing as Nick McCarthy and Cathal Marsh take over from Hugh O’Sullivan and Conor Dean, who are both named as replacements.

Tommy O’Brien, who recently returned from injury with UCD, will line out on the left wing with Jordan Larmour continuing at full-back and Michael Silvester from the sub-Academy starting on the right wing. Replacements Ronan Kelleher and Charlie Rock are the two other fresh names on the teamsheet.

Tickets for Leinster ‘A’ v Cardiff Blues Premiership Select can be purchased on the gate, with prices starting from €;10 for adults and €;5 for under-18s.

LEINSTER ‘A’ (v Cardiff Blues Premiership Select): Jordan Larmour; Michael Silvester, Conor O’Brien, Ciaran Frawley, Tommy O’Brien; Cathal Marsh, Nick McCarthy; Peter Dooley, Bryan Byrne, Vakh Abdaladze, Mick Kearney, Ross Molony (capt), Josh Murphy, Richard Dunne, Peadar Timmins.

Replacements: Ronan Kelleher, Ed Byrne, Jeremy Loughman, Oisin Dowling, Charlie Rock, Conor Dean, Hugh O’Sullivan.