Jump to main content


Full Roster For IRFU Referees As Ulster Bank League Returns

Full Roster For IRFU Referees As Ulster Bank League Returns

The Ulster Bank League returns this weekend and the opening fixture of the 2017/18 season will be officiated by Brendan Cuttriss as he takes control of the Division 2C newcomers Malahide and Bective Rangers at Estuary Road on Friday.

Also on duty on Friday night in the GUINNESS PRO14 are David Wilkinson and Kieran Barry. Wilkinson is in the middle for the game at Myreside between Edinburgh and Benetton Rugby, while Barry is AR2 for Ulster’s hosting of the Scarlets at Kingspan Stadium.
On Saturday John Lacey takes charge of the Rugby Championship match in Canberra between Australia and Argentina, while Andrew Brace is in Bloemfontein to referee the Cheetahs v Zebre in round 3 of the PRO14.  Sean Gallagher is on duty as Brace’s AR2.

Closer to home and remaining with the PRO14, Frank Murphy will have the whistle at Cardiff Arms Park as the Blues host Glasgow Warriors. George Clancy is his AR1.
Cork Constitution commence their defence of the Ulster Bank League Division 1A title against last season’s beaten finalists Clontarf at Temple Hill on Saturday, with Gary Conway on the whistle. 
Elsewhere in Division 1A, Eddie Hogan O’Connell officiates Buccaneers’ return to the top flight as they host Lansdowne, Mark Patton takes control of Young Munster v UCD, Nigel Correll is in the middle for Dublin University v Terenure College, and Stuart Gaffikin is in charge of the fixture between St. Mary’s College and Garryowen at Templeville Road.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Friday, September 15 –
Edinburgh v Benetton Rugby – David Wilkinson (Referee)
Ulster v Scarlets – Kieran Barry (AR2)
Ulster Bank League Division 2C
Malahide v Bective Rangers – Brendan Cuttriss (Referee)
Saturday, September 16 –
Rugby Championship
Australia v Argentina – John Lacey (Referee)
Cheetahs v Zebre – Andrew Brace (Referee), Sean Gallagher (AR2)
Cardiff Blues v Glasgow Warriors – Frank Murphy (Referee), George Clancy (AR1)
Ulster Bank League Division 1A
Buccaneers v Landowne – Eddie Hogan O’Connell (Referee)
Cork Constitution v Clontarf – Gary Conway (Referee)
Young Munster v UCD – Mark Patton (Referee)
Dublin University v Terenure College – Nigel Correll (Referee)
St. Mary’s College v Garryowen – Stuart Gaffikin (Referee)
Ulster Bank League Division 1B
Dolphin v Naas – Jonny Erskine (Referee)
Old Wesley v Ballymena – Joy Neville (Referee)
Old Belvedere v Ballynahinch – Leo Colgan (Referee)
UCC v Shannon – Oisin Quinn (Referee)
UL Bohemians v Banbridge – Paul Haycock (Referee)
Ulster Bank League Division 2A
Cashel v Galwegians – Brian MacNeice (Referee)
Highfield v Blackrock College – Chris Busby (Referee)
Nenagh Ormond v Malone – Dermot Thomas Blake (Referee)
Corinthians v Queen’s University – John Carvill (Referee)
City of Armagh v Greystones – Kieran Barry (Referee)
Ulster Bank League Division 2B
Wanderers v City of Derry – Chris Harrington (Referee)
MU Barnhall v Sunday’s Well – Jonathan Peak (Referee)
Belfast Harlequins v Navan – Ken Imbusch (Referee)
Rainey Old Boys v Old Crescent – Richard Horgan (Referee)
Dungannon v Skerries – Shane Kierans (Referee)
Ulster Bank League Division 2C
Bruff v Omagh – George Finn (Referee)
Thomond v Sligo – Lee Evans (Referee)
Midleton v Seapoint – Rob Watson (Referee)
Bangor v Tullamore – Tommy O’Donoghue (Referee)
Under-19 Interprovincial Championship
Ulster Under-19s v Munster Under-19s – Cillian Hogan (Referee)
Leinster Under-19s v Connacht Under-19s – Stuart Douglas (Referee)
Under-18 Clubs Interprovincial Championship
Connacht Under-18 Clubs v Leinster Under-18 Clubs – Jonny Wilson (Referee)

Under-18 Schools Interprovincial Championship
Ulster Under-18 Schools v Munster Under-18 Schools – Glenn Sheridan (Referee)
Sunday, September 17 –

Under-18 Clubs Interprovincial Championship
Munster Under-18 Clubs v Ulster Under-18 Clubs – Brian Deighan (Referee)

Interested in becoming a rugby referee? Click here for information on the IRFU referee pathway.