Jump to main content


Registrations for Volkswagen Tag 2017 Now Live

Registrations for Volkswagen Tag 2017 Now Live

With Spring Leagues expanding even further and Summer Leagues running from May to August, IRFU Volkswagen Tag teams should register early this year to avoid missing out in venues which can fill up by the end of the month.

In addition to new leagues in Belfast, Cork, Dublin and Limerick, this year will see the date for the IRFU Volkswagen Tag All-Ireland Championships already finalised for Saturday, July 22nd and ready to be marked in your team’s calendar.

The IRFU’s Tag leagues cater for all levels of skill and fitness in mixed social teams, and also at selected locations, Summer Leagues, Spring Leagues, Mens and Vets Tag (Men Over 33). The continuing growth of Tag has been greatly successful in spreading the popularity of the game of rugby and its non-contact nature and social aspect have made it accessible to both men and women in the specially graded levels.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Registration of teams to play is performed online only at www.irfutag.ie and is open from 10am today. As IRFU Volkswagen Tag is such great unmatchable value, a player in effect pays little more than €;4 per week to play an entire season.

Players also qualify for this year’s EXCLUSIVE competition draws when registering online. To qualify all that needs to be done is enter team contact details of 10 or more teammates and complete the signing -up process.
The amazing main draw prize will again, thanks to Volkswagen, be the very latest Volkswagen Tiguan, with tax and insurance all covered, for one year.

In addition, there will be prizes for teams to attend the Guinness Pro12 Final taking place at Aviva Stadium in May as well as signed Ireland rugby shirts and much more.

Please note that popular leagues WILL sell out by as early as middle of February, so ensure you beat the competition and register as soon as possible, avoiding disappointed teammates.
Registration is open from 10am Monday 16th January. 

IRFU TAG Venues/Clubs Season 2017
Connacht: Galway Corinthians RFC, Sligo RFC, NUI Galway RFC
Leinster: Clontarf FC, Donnybrook Stadium, Dundalk RFC, Lansdowne FC, Malahide RFC, MU Barnhall RFC, Old Belvedere RFC, Railway Union RFC, Suttonians RFC, Swords RFC, Tallaght RFC, Tullamore RFC
Munster: Ballincollig RFC, Garryowen FC, University of Limerick
Ulster: Belfast Harlequins RFC, Queen’s University Belfast RFC

All queries may be sent by email to tag@irfu.ie