Jump to main content


Munster Make Six Changes For Tigers Test

Munster Make Six Changes For Tigers Test

Munster director of rugby Rassie Erasmus has made six changes to the team for Saturday afternoon’s return to European Champions Cup action against Leicester Tigers at Thomond Park (kick-off 3.15pm).

As part of two changes to the pack, Donnacha Ryan and CJ Stander come into the second row and back row respectively, while four changes to the back-line see Conor Murray and Tyler Bleyendaal resume at half-back with Keith Earls and Simon Zebo taking their places in the back-three.

In making these changes, the Munster management have faith with the same fifteen players who started the inspiring 38-17 Champions Cup triumph over Glasgow Warriors back in October.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Should they feature from the bench this weekend, Rhys Marshall, Thomas du Toit and Jean Kleyn – all new arrivals this season – will make their European debuts for the province.

Over 24,000 tickets have now been sold for the game. Tickets can be bought online here, at the ground on matchday, or from the Munster Rugby Ticket Offices at Thomond Park and Irish Independent Park until 5pm today – tel: 061 421103.

MUNSTER (v Leicester Tigers): Simon Zebo; Darren Sweetnam, Jaco Taute, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; Tyler Bleyendaal, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, John Ryan, Donnacha Ryan, Billy Holland, Peter O’Mahony (capt), Tommy O’Donnell, CJ Stander.

Replacements: Rhys Marshall, Thomas du Toit, Stephen Archer, Jean Kleyn, Jack O’Donoghue, Duncan Williams, Ian Keatley, Andrew Conway.