Jump to main content



Ulster Bank All-Ireland Junior Cup Draw

Ulster Bank All-Ireland Junior Cup Draw

Cup holders Enniscorthy have been drawn at home to newcomers NUIG in the opening round of the 2016/17 Ulster Bank All-Ireland Junior Cup.

Enniscorthy, the reigning champions, also won the cup in 2014 and will equal Tullamore’s three titles if they capture the coveted prize again this season.

Last season’s beaten finalists Instonians are also at home in the first round with Cork side Bandon making the trip north to Shaw’s Bridge.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Former finalists Monivea (2012) and Clogher Valley (2014) will square off in the opening round, while Ashbourne, the host club for last season’s final, are drawn away to Westport.

Elsewhere, Clonmel, who were knocked out at quarter-final stage in 2015/16, are at home to De La Salle Palmerston who have dropped down from the Ulster Bank League.

The cup competition has often proven a springboard to success in the provincial leagues and several former winners, including 2015 champions Dundalk, have been promoted to the Ulster Bank League.

The opening round takes place on Saturday, October 29 with the quarter-finals set for November 12 and the semi-finals down for decision on December 10.

The Ulster Bank All-Ireland Junior Cup final has been scheduled for Saturday, January 28.


Saturday, October 29 –

Clonmel v De La Salle Palmerston
Monivea v Clogher Valley
Enniscorthy NUIG
Instonians v Bandon
Gorey v Galbally
Portadown v Ballina
Westport v Ashbourne
Richmond v Ballyclare


2016 – Enniscorthy
2015 – Dundalk
2014 – Enniscorthy
2013 – Tullamore
2012 – Tullamore
2011 – Crosshaven
2010 – City of Derry
2009 – Tullamore
2008 – Navan
2007 – Seapoint
2006 – Rainey Old Boys