Jump to main content


PWC logo

Gallagher Replaces Ryan On Ireland U-20 Bench

Gallagher Replaces Ryan On Ireland U-20 Bench

There is a late change to the Ireland Under-20 team to play Georgia in this evening’s World Under-20 Championship Pool A clash in Manchester (kick-off 5.30pm).

Regular captain James Ryan has been replaced on the bench by Cillian Gallagher. Ryan picked up a dead leg in the win over New Zealand last Saturday and has not recovered sufficiently in time for today’s fixture.

IRELAND UNDER-20 Team & Replacements (v Georgia Under-20s, 2016 World Rugby Under-20 Championship Pool A, Manchester City Academy Stadium, Wednesday, June 15, kick-off 5.30pm):

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

15. Brett Connon (Newcastle Falcons/Exiles)
14. Terry Kennedy (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
13. Jimmy O’Brien (UCD/Leinster)
12. Paul Kiernan (UCC/Munster) (capt)
11. Hugo Keenan (UCD/Leinster)
10. Johnny McPhillips (Queen’s University/Ulster)
9. Niall Saunders (Harlequins/Exiles)
1. James Bollard (Dublin University/Leinster)
2. Vincent O’Brien (Cork Constitution/Munster)
3. Vakh Abdaladze (Clontarf/Leinster)
4. Evan Mintern (Cork Constitution/Munster) *
5. Sean O’Connor (Cashel/Munster)
6. Greg Jones (UCD/Leinster)
7. Conall Boomer (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster) *
8. Kelvin Brown (Shannon/Munster)

16. Adam McBurney (Ballymena/Ulster)
17. Andrew Porter (UCD/Leinster)
18. Adam Coyle (Naas/Leinster)
19. Cillian Gallagher (Sligo/Connacht)
20. Max Deegan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
21. Stephen Kerins (Sligo/Connacht)
22. Shane Daly (Cork Constitution/Munster)
23. Jacob Stockdale (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
* Denotes uncapped player at Under-20 level