Jump to main content


Ulster Bank League Qualifying Fixtures Confirmed

Ulster Bank League Qualifying Fixtures Confirmed

The four clubs vying for promotion to the Ulster Bank League have been confirmed and the fixtures announced for the Round Robin series.

Bangor won the Kukri Qualifying League in Ulster, completing a treble of wins as they added the Towns Cup and Ulster Junior Cup to the trophy cabinet this season.

Their first match is at home to the Connacht qualifiers, Westport, this Saturday. Wesport edged out their Co. Mayo rivals Ballina, winning nine games and securing seven bonus points to take the title.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Leinster’s representative is Enniscorthy who also captured the Ulster Bank Junior Cup back in February. A number of previous winners of that competition have gone on to claim a place in the league including inaugural winners Rainey Old Boys and three-time champions Tullamore.

Enniscorthy are away to Clonmel in the opening round of the qualifying tournament. The Tipperary club, bidding to join Nenagh Ormond and Cashel in the league, won the Munster Junior League with eleven wins in thirteen games.

The winners of the four-team league are automatically promoted to Division 2C of the Ulster Bank League, while the team finishing second in the Round Robin series will play off against the team finishing ninth in Division 2C for a place in the league next season.


Saturday, April 2 –

Clonmel v Enniscorthy
Bangor v Westpoort

Saturday, April 9 –

Westport v Clonmel
Enniscorthy v Bangor

Saturday, April 16 –

Enniscorthy v Westport
Clonmel v Bangor

Saturday, April 23 –

Play-off v 9th in Division 2C