Jump to main content


Leinster Caps Milestones For Healy And Ryan

Leinster Caps Milestones For Healy And Ryan

After the Captain’s Run this morning in UCD, Leinster head coach Leo Cullen has announced his team to take on the Ospreys in Saturday’s GUINNESS PRO12 showdown at the RDS (kick-off 3pm).

There are seven changes to the side that claimed a bonus point win away to Zebre last Sunday, with loosehead Cian Healy winning his 150th cap for the province and Dominic Ryan, who is selected on the bench, poised to hit the century mark.

Zane Kirchner will start at full-back for his 60th Leinster cap with Fergus McFadden coming in on the right wing, and captain Isa Nacewa continues on the left.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Ben Te’o and Garry Ringrose are once again chosen in the centre for the seventh time as a partnership. There is a new half-back pairing with Eoin Reddan and Ian Madigan donning the number 9 and 10 jerseys respectively.

There are four changes in the pack with a completely new front row of Healy, Sean Cronin and Mike Ross. Ross Molony and Mick Kearney continue in the second row, while in the back row Rhys Ruddock starts at blindside flanker with Dan Leavy and Jordi Murphy continuing at openside and number 8 respectively.

Should he be introduced, flanker Ryan will become Leinster’s latest centurion having made his debut against the Newport Gwent Dragons in December 2009. He has scored 17 tries, including his first of this season last weekend against Zebre. He made his Ireland debut against Georgia in the 2014 GUINNESS Series.

Tickets for the Leinster v Ospreys clash are still on sale from leinsterrugby.ie or can be purchased from the ticket office on match day inside the Anglesea Road gate. The ticket office will be open from 1.30pm.

Leinster Rugby have also confirmed that just over 30,000 tickets have now been sold for the Munster match in the Aviva Stadium on April 2.

LEINSTER (v Ospreys): Zane Kirchner; Fergus McFadden, Garry Ringrose, Ben Te’o, Isa Nacewa (capt); Ian Madigan, Eoin Reddan; Cian Healy, Sean Cronin, Mike Ross, Ross Molony, Mick Kearney, Rhys Ruddock, Dan Leavy, Jordi Murphy.

Replacements: Richardt Strauss, Peter Dooley, Tadhg Furlong, Hayden Triggs, Dominic Ryan, Luke McGrath, Cathal Marsh, Noel Reid.