Jump to main content


Ulster Bank Club International Team Named

Ulster Bank Club International Team Named

Players from ten different Ulster Bank League clubs have been named in the Ireland Club international side by head coach Paul Cunningham for Friday’s fixture against France Federale at Stade Jules Ladoumègue in Massy, Paris (kick-off 7pm local time/6pm Irish time).

Lansdowne and Clontarf, last season’s Ulster Bank League Division 1A finalists, have four representatives each in the side which will be again be captained by Clontarf centre Matt D’Arcy.
Old Belvedere, Garryowen, UCD, Cork Constitution and Ballynahinch are the other teams from Division 1A supplying players. Division 1B sides Ballymena, St. Mary’s College and Dublin University will have six representatives between them.
Head coach Paul Cunningham (Old Belvedere) is joined by assistant coach Mark McHugh (Lansdowne) and team manager Seamus McDermott (Garryowen).
The Ireland Club international side takes on France Federale at 7pm local time/6pm Irish time this Friday before facing their Scottish counterparts at Temple Hill in Cork on Friday, March 18 (kick-off 7.30pm).

IRELAND CLUB INTERNATIONAL Team & Replacements (v France Federale, Stade Jules Ladoumègue, Massy, Paris, Friday, February 12, kick-off 7pm local time/6pm Irish time):

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

15. Daniel Riordan (Old Belvedere)
14. James McInerney (Garryowen)
13. Stephen Murphy (UCD)
12. Matt D’Arcy (Clontarf) (capt)
11. Mark Roche (Lansdowne)
10. Scott Deasy (Lansdowne)
9. Angus Lloyd (Dublin University)
1. Ian Prendiville (Lansdowne)
2. Eddie Rossiter (Old Belvedere)
3. Declan Lavery (Old Belvedere)
4. Ciaran Ruddock (St. Mary’s College)
5. David Whann (Ballymena)
6. Charlie Butterworth (Lansdowne)
7. Paul Pritchard (Ballynahinch)
8. Tony Ryan (Clontarf)

16. Max Abbott (Cork Constitution)
17. Ger Sweeney (Cork Constitution)
18. Ivan Soroka (Clontarf)
19. Connor Smyth (Ballymena)
20. Adrian D’Arcy (Clontarf)
21. Neil Cronin (Garryowen)
22. Jack McDermott (Dublin University)
23. Rodger McBurney (Ballymena)