Jump to main content


Ireland Women’s Sevens Squad For Sydney

Ireland Women’s Sevens Squad For Sydney

Members of the Ireland Women’s Sevens squad will take part in a two-week training camp in Sydney, Australia, ahead of competing in round 2 of the HSBC World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series in Sao Paulo, Brazil.

The camp will see the Ireland Women’s players train with their Australian counterparts at their base in Sydney, before playing three exhibition games against the Aussies during the Sydney 7s tournament on February 6-7.

The camp will serve as preparation for round 2 of the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series which takes place in Sao Paulo, Brazil on February 20-21.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Speaking ahead of the group departing for Australia, IRFU Director of Rugby Sevens, Anthony Eddy, said: “This two-week camp is set to be a great experience for the girls. Australia are one of the best Sevens sides in the world, and having the opportunity to train and play against them over a two-week period gives us the chance to challenge ourselves before heading on to Sao Paulo.”

A 12-woman squad will depart Sydney for the Sao Paulo Sevens tournament on February 15.

IRELAND WOMEN’S SEVENS Squad (Sydney Training Camp):

Ashleigh Baxter (Belfast Harlequins / Ulster)
Eimear Considine (Talent ID Programme)
Jeamie Deacon (Blackrock/Leinster)
Katie Fitzhenry (Blackrock/Leinster)
Kim Flood (Railway Union/Leinster)
Stacey Flood (Railway Union/Leinster)
Louise Galvin (UL Bohemians/Munster)
Shannon Houston (Blackrock/Leinster)
Claire Keohane (UL Bohemians/Munster)
Lucy Mulhall (Rathdrum/Leinster) (capt)
Amee-Leigh Murphy-Crowe (St. Mary’s/Munster)
Jenny Murphy (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
Alison Miller (Portlaoise/Connacht)
Hannah Tyrrell (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
Megan Williams (St. Mary’s)