Jump to main content


Munster Team Announced For Stade Francais Tie

Munster Team Announced For Stade Francais Tie

Munster head coach Anthony Foley has named his team for Saturday’s rescheduled European Champions Cup round 2 encounter with Stade Francais at Stade Jean Bouin (kick-off 5.45pm local time/4.45pm Irish time).

There are six changes to the side that defeated Ulster last weekend. In a significant boost, Dave Foley, Keith Earls, Conor Murray and Andrew Conway have all overcome their respective knocks to take their place in the starting line-up.

Dave Kilcoyne, Mike Sherry and BJ Botha feature in an unchanged front row, while Foley resumes his second row partnership with Mark Chisholm. The final change in the pack sees Robin Copeland come back in to join Tommy O’Donnell and captain CJ Stander in the back row, with the fit-again O’Donnell making his first European appearance of the season.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Murray rejoins Ian Keatley at half-back with Simon Zebo and Earls returning to the left and right wing respectively, while Rory Scannell and Francis Saili again form the centre pairing. The final change sees Conway selected at full-back.

Following on from Wednesday’s squad session in Limerick, Tyler Bleyendaal reported some quad tightness and was unavailable for selection.

For supporters travelling to the game, Munster flags will be distributed by the Munster Rugby Supporters Club on Saturday – at General Sarrail Place between Gates C and D at the east of the ground while stocks last.

MUNSTER (v Stade Francais): Andrew Conway; Keith Earls, Francis Saili, Rory Scannell, Simon Zebo; Ian Keatley, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Mike Sherry, BJ Botha, Dave Foley, Mark Chisholm, Robin Copeland, Tommy O’Donnell, CJ Stander (capt).

Replacements: Niall Scannell, John Ryan, Mario Sagario, Billy Holland, Jack O’Donoghue, Tomas O’Leary, Denis Hurley, Ronan O’Mahony.