Jump to main content



New Zealand And Australia Confirmed For 2016 GUINNESS Series

New Zealand And Australia Confirmed For 2016 GUINNESS Series

Ireland will take on the reigning World champions New Zealand, Rugby World Cup finalists Australia and a top tier 2 nation in November 2016.

The 2016 GUINNESS Series kicks off on Saturday, November 12 with a Test against a Tier 2 nation, and a week later Ireland will take on New Zealand on Saturday, November 19. The Series wraps up on Saturday, November 26 with Ireland entertaining Australia.
Irish Rugby Football Union CEO Philip Browne commented: “We again have a very attractive GUINNESS Series to look forward to in 2016. New Zealand return to Ireland for the first time since that incredible game in 2013 and Australia have shown that they are one of the most exciting and effective teams in world rugby after winning the Rugby Championship and finishing runner-up at this year’s Rugby World Cup.”

Further information, including kick-off times, the Tier 2 nation and other details, will be confirmed in due course.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Ireland vs Tier 2 Nation, Saturday, November 12
Ireland vs New Zealand, Saturday, November 19
Ireland vs Australia, Saturday, November 26