Jump to main content


Furlong To Line Out With Leinster ‘A’

Furlong To Line Out With Leinster ‘A’

Leinster ‘A’ face Moseley RFC in their second fixture of this season’s British & Irish Cup at Donnybrook on Friday night (kick-off 7.30pm).

Peadar Timmins will captain Leinster ‘A’ in their first home game of the competition, featuring in a back row that remains unchanged from last weekend’s hard-fought win away to Rotherham Titans.

Hugh Hogan and Shaun Berne’s side recorded a 12-9 victory against the English Championship outfit thanks to a superb 73rd-minute drop goal from Ross Byrne in some challenging weather conditions.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Tadhg Beirne starts in the second row on Friday evening, with Ross Molony coming in to partner him in place of Gavin Thornbury.

There is once again international experience in the mix, as Ireland’s Tadhg Furlong is named in the front row at tighthead prop alongside Peter Dooley and Bryan Byrne, who keep their places from last week.

Billy Dardis remains at full-back in a back-line that sees changes from 11 to 14. Tom Daly and Collie O’Shea start in midfield together for the second time this season, and Cian Kelleher and Adam Byrne come in to replace Darragh Fanning and Mick McGrath on the wings, with McGrath named on the bench.

Tickets for Leinster ‘A’ v Moseley in the B&I Cup can be purchased here from Ticketmaster. Tickets will also be available at the gate on the night – adult stand/terrace (€;15/10), child stand/terrace (€;10/5), and it is free entry for Leinster Season Ticket holders when you produce your Season Ticket card at the gate.

LEINSTER ‘A’ (v Moseley): Billy Dardis; Cian Kelleher, Collie O’Shea, Tom Daly, Adam Byrne; Ross Byrne, Charlie Rock; Peter Dooley, Bryan Byrne, Tadhg Furlong, Tadhg Beirne, Ross Molony, Peadar Timmins (capt), Dan Leavy, Tony Ryan.

Replacements: Sean McNulty, Royce Burke-Flynn, Gavin Thornbury, Josh Murphy, Joey Carbery, Steve Crosbie, Mick McGrath.