Jump to main content


Munster Make Seven Changes For Glasgow Encounter

Munster Make Seven Changes For Glasgow Encounter

Munster head coach Anthony Foley has made seven changes in personnel for Saturday’s GUINNESS PRO12 match against Glasgow Warriors at Irish Independent Park (kick-off 7.15pm).

Anthony Foley again names Denis Hurley as captain. The Cork man will lead the province for the third consecutive game. An all-new front row sees John Ryan and BJ Botha start on either side of hooker Eusebio Guinazu.

Donncha O’Callaghan and Billy Holland continue in the second row with the in-form Jack O’Donoghue and Sean Dougall coming in to join CJ Stander in the back row.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

It is as you were at half-back and in midfield with Duncan Williams, Ian Keatley, Hurley and Keith Earls all retaining their starting positions, while two further changes see Ronan O’Mahony and JJ Hanrahan come in to join Andrew Conway in the back-three.

After successfully rehabbing a knee injury sustained against Clermont Auvergne in December, Australian centre Andrew Smith returns and is named among the replacements.

Less than 2,000 tickets now remain for the round 16 game which will also mark the official opening of Munster Rugby’s new Cork home. Adult tickets from €;20 and family tickets from €;40 can be purchased online by clicking here.

Tickets can also be bought from the Munster Rugby Ticket Offices in Irish Independent Park and Thomond Park, and on matchday – outside the Dolphin Gate from 12pm, and from 5.45pm at the Sunday’s Well gate.

MUNSTER (v Glasgow Warriors): JJ Hanrahan; Andrew Conway, Keith Earls, Denis Hurley (capt), Ronan O’Mahony; Ian Keatley, Duncan Williams; John Ryan, Eusebio Guinazu, BJ Botha, Donncha O’Callaghan, Billy Holland, Jack O’Donoghue, Sean Dougall, CJ Stander.

Replacements: Niall Scannell, Dave Kilcoyne, Stephen Archer, Dave O’Callaghan, Paddy Butler, Neil Cronin, Andrew Smith, Ivan Dineen.