Jump to main content


Ireland Club Team Announced For Dalriada Cup Clash

Ireland Club Team Announced For Dalriada Cup Clash

The Ireland Club team has been named for the Dalriada Cup clash with Scotland Clubs at Old Anniesland in Glasgow on Friday (kick-off 7.30pm).

The Ulster Bank Club International side will play their Scottish counterparts at Old Anniesland in Glasgow this Friday before lining out at the Aviva Stadium on Saturday, February 14 as part of a unique double header against the French alongside the RBS 6 Nations senior international match.

Tickets for the upcoming Club International game at the Aviva Stadium are on sale now from Ticketmaster.ie.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Ireland are the current holders of the Dalriada Cup having won this fixture 28-3 at Cork Constitution FC last year.

Head coach Paul Cunningham can call on some experienced players at this level as well as selecting from the top players in the Ulster Bank League.

Clontarf’s Matt D’Arcy will captain the Irish team from inside centre, pairing up with Lansdowne’s Mark Roche. The Cork Constitution duo of Darragh Lyons and Gerry Hurley, last season’s Club International skipper, form an experienced half-back partnership.

The back-three sees Ulster Bank League Division 1A Player of the Year for 2014, Daniel Riordan, who bagged a brace in the corresponding fixture last season, lining out again at full-back with Terenure College’s Stephen O’Neill and Ed O’Keeffe from Young Munster on the wings.

In the front row Ian Prendiville of Division 1A leaders Lansdowne and Cork Con’s Andrew O’Driscoll are joined by Declan Lavery from Old Belvedere.

Fergal Walsh (Terenure) and Stephen Gardiner (Lansdowe) are the starting locks, while Old Belvedere’s Jonathan Slattery anchors the scrum alongside flankers Stephen Mulholland of Ballymena and Paul Pritchard (Ballynahinch).

IRELAND CLUB XV Team & Replacements (Scotland Clubs, Club International Match, Old Anniesland, Glasgow, Friday, February 6, kick-off 7.30pm):

15. Daniel Riordan (Old Belvedere)
14. Stephen O’Neill (Terenure College)
13. Mark Roche (Lansdowne)
12. Matt D’Arcy (Clontarf) (capt)
11. Ed O’Keeffe (Young Munster)
10. Darragh Lyons (Cork Constitution)
9. Gerry Hurley (Cork Constitution)
1. Ian Prendiville (Lansdowne)
2. Andrew O’Driscoll (Cork Constitution)
3. Declan Lavery (Old Belvedere)
4. Stephen Gardiner (Lansdowne)
5. Fergal Walsh (Terenure College)
6. Stephen Mulholland (Ballymena)
7. Paul Pritchard (Ballynahinch)
8. Jonathan Slattery (Old Belvedere)


16. Eddie Rossiter (Garryowen)
17. Ger Sweeney (Cork Constitution)
18. Peter O’Shea (Garryowen)
19. Sean Walsh (Cashel)
20. Kieran O’Gorman (Old Belvedere)
21. Neil Cronin (Garryowen)
22. Stephen Murphy (UCD)
23. Kevin McGrath (Skerries)