Jump to main content


PWC logo

Ireland Under-19 Squad Announced For France Fixtures

Ireland Under-19 Squad Announced For France Fixtures

Ireland Under-19 head coach Colin McEntee has named a 35-man squad for two upcoming matches against the France U-19s at Templeville Road, the home of St. Mary’s College RFC.

The selected Ireland U-19 squad, which is sponsored by PwC, includes 16 players* who were involved in the 14-8 loss to the Australian Schools side at Ravenhill in December.

Among them are number 8 Lorcan Dow, the scorer of Ireland’s try in Belfast, and the front row of Jeremy Loughman, Sean McNulty and Oisin Heffernan.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

McNulty and Heffernan are two of the five players† included who got game-time with the Ireland Under-20s during their recent Six Nations campaign. The three others are backs Harrison Brewer, Garry Ringrose and Jack Cullen.

The first game against the France Under-19s kicks off at 2pm next Thursday (April 17) with the second clash also getting underway at 2pm five days later on Tuesday, April 22.

Both matches take place in St. Mary’s College RFC’s home ground at Templeville Road.

Head coach Colin McEntee is assisted by Nigel Carolan and Barney McGonigle will manage the squad.

IRELAND UNDER-19 Squad (v France, April 17 and 22):

Josh Bingham (Methodist College/Ulster) *
Harrison Brewer (Terenure College/Leinster) †
Fergal Cleary (Clongowes Wood College/Leinster)
Jack Cullen (Bruff/Munster) * †
Billy Dardis (UCD/Leinster) *
Josh Davidson (Sullivan Upper School/Ulster)
Lorcan Dow (Queen’s University/Ulster) *
Stephen Fitzgerald (Ard Scoil Ris/Munster)
Ciaran Gaffney (Galwegians/Connacht) *
Oisin Heffernan (Lansdowne/Leinster) * †
Marc Kelly (Cistercian College Roscrea/Connacht)
Ben Kilkenny (St. Munchin’s College/Munster)
Michael Lagan (Methodist College/Ulster) *
Jeremy Loughman (Blackrock College/Leinster) *
Angelo Marica (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
Steven McMahon (Garryowen/Munster)
Sean McNulty (UCD/Munster) * †
Stephen McVeigh (Clongowes Wood College/Leinster)
Josh Murphy (UCD/Leinster) *
Liam O’Connor (Christian Brothers Cork/Munster)
Mike O’Donnell (Crescent College Comprehensive/Munster) *
Cian O’Donoghue (Clongowes Wood College/Leinster)
Sean O’Hagan (Corinthians/Connacht)
Conor Oliver (Blackrock College/Leinster)
Greg O’Shea (Shannon/Munster)
Pat O’Toole (Corinthians/Connacht)
Jack Owens (Campbell College/Ulster) *
Tomas Quinlan (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Garry Ringrose (UCD/Leinster) * †
Charlie Rock (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
Cian Romaine (Buccaneers/Connacht)
Alex Thompson (Methodist College/Ulster) *
Ross Todd (Sullivan Upper School/Ulster)
Steven Weir (Methodist College/Ulster) *
Connor Young (Instonians/Ulster) *

Ireland Under-19 Management Team:

Head Coach: Colin McEntee
Assistant Coach: Nigel Carolan
Scrum Coach: Conor Twomey
Team Manager: Barney McGonigle
Doctor: Tim O’Flanagan
Video Analyst: Vinny Hammond
Physio: Barry Smith
Strength & Conditioning Coach: Declan Browne
Squad Co-ordinator: Jessica Quigley

Ireland Under-19 Fixtures –

IRELAND UNDER-19s v France U-19s
Thursday, April 17, kick-off 2pm
St Mary’s College RFC, Templeville Road

IRELAND UNDER-19s v France U-19s
Tuesday, April 22, kick-off 2pm
St. Mary’s College RFC, Templeville Road